Fabulous Cilantro Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is fabulous! I used pecans and lemon juice instead of vinegar. The family, especially my 10 month old, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Delicious and a great use for left over cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was perfect!If you love cilantro,make this.I use it on sandwhiches instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
So easy and fresh! Didn't have white wine vinegar so I used cider vinegar and it was still tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Excellent! I think this would also work well as a base for a southwestern pizza. Can't wait to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Perfect way to use up cilantro! I marinated chicken with it and it was perfect. Even worked without the parmesan (I didn't have any on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is an awesome recipe except for two things. DO NOT use the vinegar...made it taste a little odd. And 5 cloves of garlic is way too much....I used 3 cloves and it was a little overpowering. And I didn't have the walnuts or pecans and this tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This recipe did NOT go over at my house. My boyfriend, said "nope," and put it down. I've never had him refuse to finish a meal. I think the problem was the garlic. I love garlic, but 5 cloves was way too much and it totally overpowered the dish. If I made this again, which is unlikely because I don't think I could tempt the bf into tasting it again, I would tone the garlic down to 2 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
My husband thought this was good, but I just did not care for it. I usually really like cilantro, but when it comes to pesto, I think I'll stick with the classic basil and pinenut pesto. The consistency and balance and everything seemed fine, it just didn't tickle my tastebuds. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very tasty pesto...I love it. I put it in a toasted ciabatta bread sandwich with either mozzarella or swiss cheese and slices of tomatoes...YUMMY !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States