Fabulous Cilantro Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was perfect!If you love cilantro,make this.I use it on sandwhiches instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
So easy and fresh! Didn't have white wine vinegar so I used cider vinegar and it was still tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Excellent! I think this would also work well as a base for a southwestern pizza. Can't wait to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Perfect way to use up cilantro! I marinated chicken with it and it was perfect. Even worked without the parmesan (I didn't have any on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is an awesome recipe except for two things. DO NOT use the vinegar...made it taste a little odd. And 5 cloves of garlic is way too much....I used 3 cloves and it was a little overpowering. And I didn't have the walnuts or pecans and this tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This recipe did NOT go over at my house. My boyfriend, said "nope," and put it down. I've never had him refuse to finish a meal. I think the problem was the garlic. I love garlic, but 5 cloves was way too much and it totally overpowered the dish. If I made this again, which is unlikely because I don't think I could tempt the bf into tasting it again, I would tone the garlic down to 2 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
My husband thought this was good, but I just did not care for it. I usually really like cilantro, but when it comes to pesto, I think I'll stick with the classic basil and pinenut pesto. The consistency and balance and everything seemed fine, it just didn't tickle my tastebuds. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very tasty pesto...I love it. I put it in a toasted ciabatta bread sandwich with either mozzarella or swiss cheese and slices of tomatoes...YUMMY !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Like others, I changed a few things. I didn't add cheese, or pasta. I used 1/2 TBSP vinegar and 1/2 TBSP white wine. I used shelled seeds from a few butternut squashes I've used in recent weeks and saved up instead of walnuts or pecans. I also added a pinch of black pepper and used sea salt (just a pinch). I stored the finished product in an ice cube tray for individual servings/storage. My gosh this stuff's good. I've been eating it lightly spread on unbreaded chicken burgers with grilled vegetables, and it's truly a wonderful pesto. The cayenne's lovely in the mix. I can't wait to try other applications with the pesto, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
If you like cilantro this is a recipe for you! I made and froze it. It has been added to tortilla soup, spread on chicken breasts before grilling, added to pasta, and mixed with sauteed peppers and onions for fajitas. WOW!! So versatile that I made more to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States