Fabulous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This didn't even deserve a "1" star rating. I just tried to make these cookies, and they came out terrible! There's not enough dry ingredients for the cookies to hold a shape, they collapse in the oven. I was left with a puddle of burnt cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I found this recipe to fit my needs pretty well. Even though I didn't have enough vanilla (used about 1/4 teaspoon), they were delicious. Crisp bottom, chewy top. I didn't use the peanut butter chips or the walnuts, because I was baking for a picky couple of guys! A note - I used a cookie scoop for these. The first batch came out with the weird marks on the top from the scoop's wiper, and they stuck slightly to my baking sheet. For the second 2 pans, I put down parchment, and pressed them lightly with my hand before baking. Perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I made this with just the chocolate chips (omitting the nuts and candy), and it was delicious. They spread nicely and had a soft, chewy texture. Everybody loved them! Best cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coldstream, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
These are quite good as long as you don't over cook them,18 min. was too long. 13to15 min. was plenty of time.I love the honey flavor in these cookies. I also like not having to use shorting in the recipe like in some other chocolate chip cookie recipies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnycrocker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Hi I just made these cookies for some teachers and they came out wonderful. Their texture is a little different, soft and crunchy at the same time. I substituted candy for dark chocolate chips and macadamia nuts. I also used a little bit more cinnamon and margarine instead of butter. They came out wonderful! Great recipe for gifting cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Much better than i expected. I halfed this recipe, and it made 2 dozen cookies. Cookies were soft and delicious. I ommited the cinnamon because i didn't see the point, and just added chocolate chips instead of nuts etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAXSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
The best cookie I've ever had ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra C
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
OMG! These are very good. I added blueberry infused dried cranberries, m&m's, and chopped pecans because it's what I had on hand. I misread the amount of vanilla, only added one teaspoon, everything else I followed to a T and baked for exactly 15 mins. Very easy & good, I'm saving this one. Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
The cookies turned out amazing. One of the better cookie recipes on this site that I have made. I make cookies every week, so that says something. I made these cookies on May24 it is five days later and still soft. Thanks, Brittney
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States