Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
So delicious! I was worried it might be too salty as some of the other reviews mentioned; so I added 1/2 cup soy sauce, 1/2 cup unsalted butter, and 1/3 cup water. I also rubbed the beef with garlic powder, pepper, and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It's ok… Nothing to write home about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Used 1/2 low sodium and 1/2 red wine. Sprinkled with garlic powder and pepper before pouring the sauce over the top. Threw in 4 sprigs of fresh thyme. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We loved it! I adjusted the ingredients for a 2 lb tenderloin. I did dilute the soy sauce with water 1:1 and it was perfect/not too salty. My oven took 50 minutes to reach the mentioned temperature. My boyfriend had 4 servings of it and he is super picky with many dislikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Wow! I admit I had my doubts also, due to the scarcity of ingredients. With a cut of meat this great...it doesn't need a lot of spices. The soy sauce and butter was all it needed. It put a nice light crust on the roast. Otherwise, I have never had such a fantastic tasting piece of beef in my life. Cow isn't just cow after all!! Try this recipe, it is fabulous and you won't be sorry!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I've made this great, easy recipe several times. I also used low sodium soy sauce, fresh garlic, and added butter-sauteed mushrooms for the last few minutes of cooking. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My first try with beef tenderloin and it was a success! I doubled the recipe for 12 and it was perfect. I added mushrooms during the last 15 minutes and they were delicious. I used low sodium soy sauce and got rave reviews. Thank you allrecipes.com and your reviewers for giving me the courage to try this very expensive cut of meat for my Easter brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Way too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was fantastic and very easy . Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
this is a classic example of less is best---I saw all kinds of recipes on line and had some in my cookbooks but first of all I didn't have fresh herbs and wasn't going to go to the store as I was already settled in and second, I was tired but had this fantastic tenderloin I needed to cook. I was somewhat skeptical as another reviewer but WOW this is FANTASTIC. This is a keeper!!!! I used unsalted butter same amount, and almost 3/4 cup of mix of red wine (I had a semi sweet I mistakenly bought a while and used that) and soy as I only had a 2# tenderloin. Green beans, Greek style were a great accompaniment and whole wheat dinner rolls I had been lucky enough to buy fresh earlier this day, Thanks for the recipe! Ideas for leftovers as there were only two of us. (Also, right before serving, I brushed some of the yummy juice on the slices._
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States