Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this two years in a row on Christmas and it is, without a doubt truly Fabulous. I copies the recipe exactly and it was PERFECT!!! This is a winner in every way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Amazingly easy and tasted great!. I used low sodium soy sause and added sliced mushrooms. Turned out fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
the best thing I have ever made or eaten. anywhere. LOVED it!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by friendlyfork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I used low sodium soy sauce the second time and it was less salty. Cooking time my be a little off depending on the size of your meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This is truly a fabulous recipe and so very easy! I will not make comments if I change a recipe out of respect to the one who submits, but in this case it may help others like me...you see I live in Alaska and our main diet is moose meat! I was looking for a different way to cook my moose tenderloin and I couldn't find one and as I usually do, I find one to adapt. My husband LOVED this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolDiane Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Used this recipe for Thanksgiving. We had 6# of beef tenderloin and it turned out perfect. The time was perfect and I used a meat thermometer just to be sure and it came out beautifully! This was a very easy meal to prepare for a group of people (we had 10 adults). I did use low salt soy sauce and salted butter and wouldn't change a thing. Also, 2# of whole mushrooms the last 15 minutes. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I had to cook a little longer, about 40 to 45 minutes for 3 1/2 pounds to get a perfect medium rare, but this recipe was excellent and the meal was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent. Had 1.8lb roast and turned out perfectly. Not overpowering & perfect for that cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made this recipe last night. Used a 4 lb. tenderloin, so I added a 1/4 cup extra of butter and soy sauce. This receipe was outrageous. My only recommendation is to pour the soy sauce first. I poured the melted butter first and it it seemed the soy sauce just dripped into the pan because the tenderloin was so slick from the butter. I paired this with roasted asparagus and rosemary oven roasted potatoes. I will definitely make this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Wonderful! Had guests over and everyone enjoyed it. So easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States