Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a winner for everyone in my not so easy to please family. I didn't alter a thing, perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Milligan Jasper
Home Town: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this for a special occasion and the tender, flavorful meat was delicious. I used 1/2 low-sodium soy sauce and 1/2 water. I put a base layer of thin sliced onions under the tenderloin and sprinkled granulated garlic and pepper on top. I added the Market Day yukon gold potatoes and mushrooms. It was easy to make this dish, and we enjoyed the moist tenderloin and vegetables. Added this to my recipe box; will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe is truly fabulous like it says in the name. I was intimidated by the tenderloin, but this recipe made it soooooooo easy and tasted sooooooooo food. Everyone loved it. I made it for our New Years dinner. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for making it so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was absolutely amazing even the old folks liked it even though they were skeptical. We did follow the tips that we read about using the sweet onion on the bottom, low sodium soy and unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe is so easy and so very tasty! I used low sodium soy sauce, and checked the internal temp about half way through. Cut back on the cooking time since I was going for med-rare. Served it for my family and extended family Christmas day it was a major hit! Will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Wonderful. Added mushrooms the last 15 minutes of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Had this last night for dinner and it was to die for! I used 3 rib steaks instead of the beef tenderloin. The hubby refused to grill the steaks outside as we were having a huge snowstorm (the nerve of that guy!) so I looked for another option for cooking these steaks and came across this recipe. The only change I made was adding water to the soya sauce to make it less salty. This is a definite repeat! Thank you for posting such a simple but delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I agree with the recommendations to use low sodium soy sauce and unsalted butter. Even then, I used half the recommended amount of soy sauce and some merlot (any wine will do!). I added mushrooms for the last 15 minutes of cooking time and the tenderloin turned out amazing!! To make gravy, I cooked the drippings with some water and cornstarch (as another reviewer suggested) which made a wonderful gravy but even with the modifications it could have been a little less salty. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this two years in a row on Christmas and it is, without a doubt truly Fabulous. I copies the recipe exactly and it was PERFECT!!! This is a winner in every way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States