Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
i may have had a bad cut of tenderloin roast because this was very chewy. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
We didn't like the flavor of soy sauce the first time I made this recipe. However, I made this again replacing the soy sauce with Soy Vay Veri Veri Teriyaki and it turned into an amazing 5 star dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was way too easy and absolutely fabulous! I substituted low sodium soy as we watch our salt intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This meat was delish! I doubled the soy sauce and butter and had plenty for 10 lbs of meat. I used the reduced sodium soy sauce and no salt butter as suggested by other reviews and it was perfect. I also used a clove of minced garlic, 1 T Worchestershire sauce, a stick of butter and 2 lbs of mushrooms, sautéed and used for garnish. People raved about the meat!!! Just FYI--I baked the meat for 45 minutes and some for 55 minutes so my guests could have some a little rare and others more well done. It was perfect. Enjoy! I am having this for Christmas for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very simple & turned out butter-knife tender. As others have said, I'd recommend using low sodium soy sauce and/or unsalted butter. An electric meat thermometer is a huge help, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Delicious!! So tender!! I added a little minced garlic to the top and mushrooms, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was ok. The soy sauce masks the flavor of the meat, which is a shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I too was skeptical since there are only 2 ingredients in the sauce but this is so tasty that I wish I had made more! I used 1 pound of tenderloin and halved the sauce ingredients. This could not be easier! Serve this for your family and they will think you are a genius!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Simple, but fantastic..... Best, most succulent beef i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very good - like many others I added sliced onions and mushrooms to the sauce - My tenderloin was not quite 3 pounds and I had to cook it well over an hour to make it rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States