Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Have used this for the last two years for Christmas dinner. It is spectacular and easy! We like a good meal on Christmas with not a lot of fuss! This is a staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I followed the reviews and used low-sodium soy sauce. I made 2 4-lb. tenderloins for Christmas Eve dinner for about 12 people. We could not stop eating it!! I paired it with garlic smashed potatoes and bacon-wrapped green beans. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My new favorite recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Fantastic and the gravy was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNONDANCE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Fixed this at Christmas and it is now a favorite. I will add salted butter next time though. I did add cracked pepper to the top of the roast after I turned it. The gravy from the meat was amazing!! Just added sliced mushrooms,water, 1/2 c. wine and cornstarch YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a winner for everyone in my not so easy to please family. I didn't alter a thing, perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this for a special occasion and the tender, flavorful meat was delicious. I used 1/2 low-sodium soy sauce and 1/2 water. I put a base layer of thin sliced onions under the tenderloin and sprinkled granulated garlic and pepper on top. I added the Market Day yukon gold potatoes and mushrooms. It was easy to make this dish, and we enjoyed the moist tenderloin and vegetables. Added this to my recipe box; will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe is truly fabulous like it says in the name. I was intimidated by the tenderloin, but this recipe made it soooooooo easy and tasted sooooooooo food. Everyone loved it. I made it for our New Years dinner. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for making it so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was absolutely amazing even the old folks liked it even though they were skeptical. We did follow the tips that we read about using the sweet onion on the bottom, low sodium soy and unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe is so easy and so very tasty! I used low sodium soy sauce, and checked the internal temp about half way through. Cut back on the cooking time since I was going for med-rare. Served it for my family and extended family Christmas day it was a major hit! Will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States