Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I just finish my NYE dinner. OMG!!! 100 stars not 5. Followed everything with the exception of doubling up on onion and garlic. I am Romanian. We love garlic and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I love this recipe it's deeelisous and easy to make. The only thing I would change is the cooking time. Add 20 minutes cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Like others, I was concerned taking an $80 cut of meat and covering with only soy sauce. However, I trusted the reviewers, used low sodium soy sauce and red wine. It was AMAZING. (still a tad salty) I also roasted small red potatoes with the meat and I took the time to remove all the silver skin from the meat and tie it with butchers string. This will definitely be the go to I wanna impress the guests meal! **I also used a meat thermometer to ensure the meat was not overcooked!!** go ahead and make this dish you will NOT be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Amazing. I read the recipe and was sure it was too good to be true. Boy, was I wrong. Great Christmas dinner and something I'll prepare again for other special occasions! Would be great served also with mushrooms, sweet potato side dish, roasted potatoes, rice. Just a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Phenomenal. I followed some suggestions, used unsalted butter and did half soy half red wine. I also did let it come to room temperature for about an hour before baking. It was unbelievably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made a 6 lb tenderloin using this recipe for Christmas dinner. Although I was told it was good, I wasn't impressed. First, the recipe doesn't say to sear the meat before roasting, so I didn't. Searing would have drastically improved the taste and presentation. Also, since I doubled the meat, I doubled the "sauce", but it was so much that my meat was basically boiled in the soy/butter mix. This just didn't seem right. I basted every 20 minute but the sauce never thickened. It never seemed to "stick" to the meat. I don't think much of the soy flavor made it into the meat. It was just okay, I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delicious! Smelled fantastic as it cooked. We did add mushrooms, onions and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Wonderful and tender! Everyone raved. I did have sticker shock over the price of the meat, but it's great to know that if I want to spend the money for something easy and delicious, yet impressive as well, I have this recipe in my arsenal. I will probably try it with low sodium soy sauce, as others have suggested. My guests also wanted some sauce on the side, like horseradish. I had not considered this, and didn't have time to throw something together, so we just offered creamed horseradish and sour cream. I will definitely try it again, maybe with mushrooms, as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Used Braggs Aminos instead of soy, reduce by 1/2, add red wine to make up difference. Reduce butter by 1/2. Added Braggs seasoning and pepper. I used a 6lb tenderloin. Watch cook times. I thought I needed a bit more for the 6 lbs but didn't. I ended up having it medium plus as it still cooks when you remove from oven. Be sure to remove at about 120 degrees for medium. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe was delicious! With the gravy drizzled on it was simply awesome! I would definitely recommend this simple and yummy recipe. I would give it 6 stars if I could. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States