Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very good. This will be my go too recipe for good cuts of beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NJF
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this with shoulder tender (also called petite tender), which is a similar cut but half the price. It was out of this world! I will be making it again using the low sodium options and adding some minced garlic (the bottled kind most people always have in the fridge) to give it a little something extra. But even as it is written, this recipe was eye-rollingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
A weekly staple in Baku! Super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Amazing, marinated the tenderloin for a day, with the garlic & soy sauce, added the butter before I put in the oven. Button mushrooms was added in about 10 mins left ,mixed it with the meat juice. Let sit for about 10 mins, almost dropped to the floor when I tasted it, DEF A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this for a family dinner and it was wonderful!! I had read other reviews beforehand so I used low salt soy and added a cup of low salt beef broth. The taste was fabulous!!--Sue M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
We made slight changes. We lightly browned the meat in a Teflon skillet with no oil. We added 4 cloves of chopped garlic to the baking dish. After the liquids were added, I grabbed the pepper mill and put a generous amount of black pepper on top. It was delicious. This is now our official beef tenderloin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
So delicious! I was worried it might be too salty as some of the other reviews mentioned; so I added 1/2 cup soy sauce, 1/2 cup unsalted butter, and 1/3 cup water. I also rubbed the beef with garlic powder, pepper, and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It's ok… Nothing to write home about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Used 1/2 low sodium and 1/2 red wine. Sprinkled with garlic powder and pepper before pouring the sauce over the top. Threw in 4 sprigs of fresh thyme. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We loved it! I adjusted the ingredients for a 2 lb tenderloin. I did dilute the soy sauce with water 1:1 and it was perfect/not too salty. My oven took 50 minutes to reach the mentioned temperature. My boyfriend had 4 servings of it and he is super picky with many dislikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States