Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I am making this in a few minutes. I know that it will be delicious! Im doing it as steaks, and Im only doing 2 steaks. I want to use this recipe. What special instructions do I need for making these steaks? Like, How long will I cook them to have medium rare? I'll let you know how they turned out! Thanks so much, Queen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
OMG! I had never made beef tenderloin before today. Like many other reviewers, I was surprised, no, shocked at the price per pound but I thought, hell, we deserve it so I bought a 2 lb tenderloin. I cooked it exactly as written until it was medium well. I hadn't told hubby how much this meat was per pound until he started to eat it. He said it was absolutely the best he had ever eaten so then I told him how much! We're not rich, but I can tell you, we'll be eating beef tenderloin on a regular basis from now on. Not sure why some reviewers thought the content of soya and butter was too salty. We didn't find that to be the case at all! I didn't use the drippings though which may have made it more salty. I chose instead, to make an au jus to drizzle over the meat and potatoes. Thank you to the Wrights for an excellent recipe!!!!!! This recipe was absolutely amazing and even better than any beef dish we've had in restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Yeah, this really was fantastic. So easy, so flavorful. Our tweens loved it. Ran out of butter, so I used some of my precious burnt butter with garlic stash, along with the soy sauce, and oh my. Amazing. Thank you thank you for such a simple and totally delicious recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful. It is simple and flavorful. I did double the sauce amounts and substituted 1/2 of the soy sauce with good red wine. I added mushrooms and onions to the roasting pan. Impressive and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was delicious!! I only had a 1.5lb tenderloin, but the cooking time seemed to work perfectly for it. Going to be a staple in our house forsure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My husband and son didn't care for this recipe. They didn't think beef tenderloin goes well with soya sauce. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Low sodium soy sauce & 1/2 stick of butter, for a 3 pound roast, with a 1 pound container of sliced mushrooms added, the last 15 minutes of cooking, is Definitely, the way to go! Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this recipe! Only change I made was instead of 3/4c of soy, I used 1/4c of lite soy and 1/4c cab wine. I cooked my 2 lbs tenderloin for about 1 hour and 15 minutes. It came out medium, which is what I was targeting and it was tender, melt in your mouth goodness. I used the drippings from the tenderloin and added a little flour and water to make the gravy. Absolutely fabulous. My husband said it tasted like something you'd order at Houston's! This is a keeper! Don't be afraid to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I just finish my NYE dinner. OMG!!! 100 stars not 5. Followed everything with the exception of doubling up on onion and garlic. I am Romanian. We love garlic and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I love this recipe it's deeelisous and easy to make. The only thing I would change is the cooking time. Add 20 minutes cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States