Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This rocks! I didn't have that nice a cut of meat (I used a cheap roast), seared all sides of the meat and put everything in a stoneware roaster with a lid, and baked it until it was medium - pink in the middle- My family ate the whole thing in one setting and went on and on how good it was. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
We prepared a 6 pound tenderloin (wood-fired grill), so I can not rate the cooking time and temp, but the flavor was excellent! Took the advice of other reviewers and used low sodium soy sauce and unsalted butter. I did add in a small amount of liquid browning sauce and black pepper. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I used this recipe for a Sirloin Tip Roast, I'm sure it wasn't as tender as a Tenderloin would have been, but it was good and everyone in my family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Loved it!! It was so easy and it was a very fancy dish! I did use the low sodium soy sauce and glad that I did cause it was still a little salty to me, but my family thought it and most importantly me was amazing! Ehehhhe. I also put in the mushrooms and onions :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Great beef! Simple to make, but still a bit salty even with the low-sodium soya. But I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was amazing for being such a simple recipe! I never cooked tenderloin before...like others, was simply afraid of ruining an expensive cut of beef! But our local store had it on sale for 5.99 a pound...so I purchased a 3 pound roast and tried this out. For four people, I cut the roast down to 2 pounds, and froze the rest. Took others advice here and let it sit in the marinade for 2 hours at room temp......baked it for 45 minutes...and by the time it rested for 15, it came to just under 140 degrees and perfectly med rare...just like I like it! Used the low sodium soy and unsalted butter as well, and added a pound of mushrooms to the pan during the last 15 min of roasting. My family thought it was outstanding. Will most definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I likeothers thought really?????? I love onions and mushrooms w beef and mounded up about 3 inches in the roasting pan. Some potatoes, then war the 6 pounder on top. Pored the soy/butter on top, then sprinkled some Montreal steak on just because. I wondered if it would be enough liquid or if the veggies would be dry. Nope and nope. The meat juices mixed with the rest and everything was great. Whole tenderloin for$32? Cant beat that with a stick. I will make this again, oh yes, I will. Probably great with a boneless pork loin too (not pork tenderloin) Make this with confidence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I tried this for Christmas dinner and it was great---just the way it was written and I did add the mushrooms. I will use this recipe whenever I cook Tenderloin Roast. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is the second time I have made this. I made a few changes. After pouring on the sauce I sprinkled the roast with garlic powder and fresh ground black pepper. I cooked it @ 450 degrees for 45 minutes (7 pounds) and reduced it to 375 for the remaining time to internal temp of 150 degrees adding a pound of sliced mushrooms to the pan and coating them with the drippings. Let roast sit out while I made the gravy by adding 1/3C butter and potato water to drippings, along with a cornstarch cold water mix to thicken slightly. Roast was med well on the ends and perfect med rare in the middle. Kept mushrooms in the gravy and served. Made the $70.00 I spent on the roast worth every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
THE BEST!!! Served this again for Christmas and everyone loved it. So easy, yet wonderful. One of my all time favorites!!! You must try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heartcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States