Fabulous and Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I learned a good tip in Mexico for serving guacamole: to keep it from turning brown when sitting out for extended periods of time, eg. during a party, keep the avacado pit(s) inside the dish with the guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This recipe is so easy, you can't go wrong. It went fast, and I will definately make it again- my *only* suggestion would be some lime juice. Adjusting the taco sauce made it more tomato tasting, but a twist of lime and the dash of salt really made it guac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was very tasty. I have several different recipes for guacamole, and I use which ever one I am in the mood for because they all have a little bit different taste. I will be keeping this one too for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I do wonderful Guacamole. My husband never ate guacamole till he tried mine. I use the juice from one lemon for 4 avacadoes. I use finely chopped green onions 2-4 I also like a fresh tomato or two finely cohpped, a clove of crushed garlic. We like ours tart. Ace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was really good. It was my first time making guacamole so I didn't know what to expect. I used the whole shallot and the whole jar of sauce since there would have only been a little bit left anyway. I would make this again, but next time I will add the lime juice and salt that another reviewer suggested just to see what the difference is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I did not really care for this. The taste was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Well...we liked it, but not as much as our regular version of guacamole. I didn't use quite as much taco sauce since 2 avacados do not yeild very much and used garlic powder instead of the cloves. I think I'll stick with my original way of making guacamole, but I'm glad I tried this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Though this was definitely not your typical guacamole, we enjoyed it. I made it as specified, but felt it still needed the finely minced cilantro, a bot more garlic, onion (rather than shallot) and jalapeno that I had already prepared for my regular guacamole recipe, so I added that as well and felt it took it to the next level. I also added a bit of lime juice to help stifle browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States