Fabienne's Barbecued 'Papcinna' Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Great flavor.. i was looking for something quick. I only marinated for one hour. There wasn't enough left over marinade so i made another batch of the marinade for basting. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Easy and very tasty!! Grilled it for 48 min on medium flame, turned it every 12 min....I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
this was so tasty.. i don't know if marinating did it but the basting is absolutely necessary.. i cut the oil in half and added 2 tablespoons of water to make up for the lost liquid.. didn't have celery salt so used 1/4 tsp celery seed and a little more than 1/2 tsp of regular salt.. should have done 3/4 tsp.. will try that next time.. thinned out the leftover marinade with some water to ensure there was enough to be able to baste.. ty so much for the recipe.. UPDATE: made this again and realized i was pretty much out of paprika so i subbed chili powder and it was still delicious.. i upped the salt to 3/4 tsp this time and ended up salting my basting liquid to taste.. this has to be one of my favorite ways to make drumsticks.. ty again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is so easy to make and it's a big hit with my husband, every time I buy drumsticks now he asks me to make these! The only thing I do differently sometimes is add a little bit of sugar (like a pinch) to the heated marinade. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Excellent! My whole family loved these. And I only marinated for 2 hrs. This will become a regular meal at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I couldn't find my matches so I couldn't BBQ the chicken. Instead, I put it in the oven at 400°F on a raised rack for the same out of time, turning and basting occasionally. I did add a little bit of sugar as one user recommended. It was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The BEST marinade ever! I will never eat plain chicken again! So simple to do. If you do chicken beast, I recommend that you slice it in half to make sure you get the flavor all the way through it. This is a definite must try! You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I wanted to like it, but just didn't do it for me or my husband :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Marinated 24 hours then threw in the oven for 60 mins at 400F. It was amazing! I paired it with honey and biscuits! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Langlas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States