Ezekiel Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is very hearty bread. Must be treated like a sweet bread, in that it holds together better if put in a plastic wrap and then used the next day. Very filling. Pleasant texture. I keep mine in the frig. Warms nicely in a toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Awesome, very healthy, slow burning carb for diabetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I used only 2 tsp of salt and this bread came out wonderful. My husband and I own a store where we have all the ingredients at hand - and homemade is so much better than store bought. My children enjoyed helping put the ingredients together too. The bread was crumbly when very warm but even better the next day -- all 8 of my children asked to have it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blanch, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I use the flour from this recipe to make the BEST WAFFLES. My 12yo son and his friends gobbled these up!! Omitted yeast and made with baking soda, baking powder, salt, eggs, oil, and buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This bread is really yummy - and that fact that it is so nutritious makes it even better! I grounddry ingredients in small batches with a blender, and instead of mixing by hand, I put it all back in the blender on low speed for about 5 minutes instead of 10. This tastes really good warm with some margarine and jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was VERY Good. My 2 year old really likes it. My sister texed me to say "That was the BEST Bread I have ever eaten!!" My only thing was it raised too high and overflowed the pan so I will put it in 3 pans next time. Maybe 2 regular and one or two mini loaf pans. It didn't have enough time to obsorbe the liquid. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
Yes, this bread is nutritionally complete. If you are interested in making things like this, you probably would like to read the book, "What Would Jesus Eat?" by Dr. Don Colbert. You can get it at Christian bookstores. Also, you can buy this bread already made from health food stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megora
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This bread is awesome!! I mix all the grains together and grind them in my cuisinart blender. You can only do 1/2 cup at a time or it overheats the blender. If the blender starts to get hot I let it rest a while. I also put 1/2 to 3/4 cup in the cuisinart food processor. It takes a lot longer to grind to a coarse meal in the food processor. In food processor it takes maybe 5 min or more, in the blender a few minutes. So part of your day is spent grinding flour and making alot of noise. After that the recipe is so easy. I've made it with 1/2 the called for honey with good results. I always make one loaf with raisins swirled in and cinnamon sprinkled on top, and one with sesame and pumpkin seeds on top. Let them cool completely and keep in the fridge before slicing. I have done this and wrapped slices in plastic wrap for freezer. It freezes very well. You can also substitue other grains if your low on one. One time I used part buckwheat groats. So wholesome and delicious. Thanks to the reviewer who originally gave the blender tip. It would never have occurred to me to try grinding grains in a blender. Grain mills are too expensive for me right now. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Great recipe,works well the amount of ingrediants actually made 21\2 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This bread is filling! I keep it wrapped and refrigerated. I have one slice for breakfast every morning and it lasts about 2 weeks. This is a great diet meal for the money. It also makes a great french toast! I ran out of honey last time and substituted a small portion of molasses. It gave a robust flavor, but didn't rise as much as I thought it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States