Ezekiel Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is very hearty bread. Must be treated like a sweet bread, in that it holds together better if put in a plastic wrap and then used the next day. Very filling. Pleasant texture. I keep mine in the frig. Warms nicely in a toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
the recipe is just like what I pay $4.89 loaf int eh health store I figure-by the time I buy all the ingredients-electricity for the oven my time--I will keep buying the already made loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindsay, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Platte Center, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This bread is filling! I keep it wrapped and refrigerated. I have one slice for breakfast every morning and it lasts about 2 weeks. This is a great diet meal for the money. It also makes a great french toast! I ran out of honey last time and substituted a small portion of molasses. It gave a robust flavor, but didn't rise as much as I thought it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
Very good! It was easy to make and went fast! It is a little crumbly though, just don't try to slice it until it is cool. Don't be intimidated by the whole 'grinding your own flour' thing, you can easily do it in a blender, just use small amounts. Everything you need can be found in a health food store. Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
346 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This bread was tasty. The only problem I had with it was that it didnt stay together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Very yummy bread, but also very gas producing due to the bean content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
Yes, this bread is nutritionally complete. If you are interested in making things like this, you probably would like to read the book, "What Would Jesus Eat?" by Dr. Don Colbert. You can get it at Christian bookstores. Also, you can buy this bread already made from health food stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
My kids even loved making this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States