Ezekiel Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Except we just use 2 teaspoons of salt, and we use sea salt. We got our recipe out of Bread Beckers cook book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Great recipe,works well the amount of ingrediants actually made 21\2 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was VERY Good. My 2 year old really likes it. My sister texed me to say "That was the BEST Bread I have ever eaten!!" My only thing was it raised too high and overflowed the pan so I will put it in 3 pans next time. Maybe 2 regular and one or two mini loaf pans. It didn't have enough time to obsorbe the liquid. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Awesome, very healthy, slow burning carb for diabetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This bread is easy and fun to make and is very healthy but i took off two stars because the recipe is has mistake in the ingredients. It should say 2 tsp. of salt not 2 Tablespoons. The first time we made it it was very salty so we researched it and all the other ezekiel recipes online call for 2 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
701 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I think I would add a couple of beaten eggs to the mix to give it even more protein and make it hold together better. If you're worried about cholesterol, just use egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
THIS BREAD MAKES FABOULOUS CROUTONS! I WAS TIRED OF EATING IT ON IT'S OWN. I CUBED IT UP, ADDED A LITTLE OLIVE OIL, SALT AND PEPPER AND BAKED AT 3OO FOR ABOUT 10-15 MIN. IT IS AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very good bread.I soak the wheat berries first,cover with water,(2 days),change water once a day,then drain,and grind.Barley and beans I soak overnight then drain and grind.Millet and lentils I leave dry.Sometimes I decrease the water amount by half cup just depends on how the dough feels.I use chickpeas instead of beans too.You can even let the beans and wheat sprout then grind.I find you get the same benefits but no gas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megora
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This bread is awesome!! I mix all the grains together and grind them in my cuisinart blender. You can only do 1/2 cup at a time or it overheats the blender. If the blender starts to get hot I let it rest a while. I also put 1/2 to 3/4 cup in the cuisinart food processor. It takes a lot longer to grind to a coarse meal in the food processor. In food processor it takes maybe 5 min or more, in the blender a few minutes. So part of your day is spent grinding flour and making alot of noise. After that the recipe is so easy. I've made it with 1/2 the called for honey with good results. I always make one loaf with raisins swirled in and cinnamon sprinkled on top, and one with sesame and pumpkin seeds on top. Let them cool completely and keep in the fridge before slicing. I have done this and wrapped slices in plastic wrap for freezer. It freezes very well. You can also substitue other grains if your low on one. One time I used part buckwheat groats. So wholesome and delicious. Thanks to the reviewer who originally gave the blender tip. It would never have occurred to me to try grinding grains in a blender. Grain mills are too expensive for me right now. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I added pecans and cranberries, really good taste. I will use 1/2 the salt next time and will bake 1hr 10 min at 3:50 then leave in pans to cool for about an hour. I think Ezekiel would have added the cranberries but didn't know where to find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States