EZ Peanut Butter Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This is the first peanut butter pie I have ever liked. I made it in a chocolate crust coated with melted chocolate and than swirled it with peanut butter and choc. chips. It was excellent. nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha DeBois
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
OMG this was sooo awesome.My daughter has been doing very well in school and begged for this. I was stunned. The other version from this site was good but hard and expensive to make. I used the instant pudding and then used my mixer to avoid clumps. Perfect consistency and yummy. I topped it with peanut butter chips and drizzled with chocolate syrup. Done in 15 mins tops. I also used a chocolate crust. Now she wants me to make it for every month for her good school work reward!!! I made this for less then $5~awesome on tight budgets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
The texture was very different from any other peanut butter pie I've made, very gooey though it held a pie shape when sliced. Due to the strange texture I would have given this 4 stars but my husband loved it & insisted it was a two-thumbs up 5 star recipe. I made my own crust using the Graham Cracker Crust I on this site. I used instant pudding with 1 cup of milk & microwaved the PB for 25 seconds. Whisked until smooth - easy peasy. Served drizzled with chocolate sauce & topped with whipped cream. I wonder how it would taste with chocolate pudding... without the topping it tasted almost like I spread a ton of peanut butter on a crust - it definitely needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I loved this pie! It's so easy. I made my own crust with low fat graham crackers. I also used low fat peanut butter and skim milk and it was awesome. I'll absolutely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I loved this pie and so did my father-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made this for our family Thanksgiving potluck. It is very rich and delicious. I kept being told I was "bad" for making it but that was as people were shoveling it down! I used a chocolate graham cracker crust and crunchy peanut butter. I only had instant vanilla pudding which worked fine. I added the warmed peanut butter after I had added the cold milk. I also topped the pie with crushed 5th Avenue candy bars. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2003
QUICK, EASY & GOOD GOOD FOR DIEABETICS MY BROTHER EVEN WONTED THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Amazing. This recipe is a keeper, and I will definitely make it with a chocolate graham crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
It's a bit heavy but can't be any easier or tastier! We like a lighter pie but this was fabulous in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is a very rich pie. After mixing the peanut butter in to the pudding I tasted the filling and it wasn't sweet enough, so I had to add a little sugar. Very peanut buttery tasting filling. Very easy to make. All members in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States