EZ Peanut Butter Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made this for our family Thanksgiving potluck. It is very rich and delicious. I kept being told I was "bad" for making it but that was as people were shoveling it down! I used a chocolate graham cracker crust and crunchy peanut butter. I only had instant vanilla pudding which worked fine. I added the warmed peanut butter after I had added the cold milk. I also topped the pie with crushed 5th Avenue candy bars. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Amazing. This recipe is a keeper, and I will definitely make it with a chocolate graham crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
QUICK, EASY & GOOD GOOD FOR DIEABETICS MY BROTHER EVEN WONTED THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I loved this pie! It's so easy. I made my own crust with low fat graham crackers. I also used low fat peanut butter and skim milk and it was awesome. I'll absolutely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I loved this pie and so did my father-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This is the first peanut butter pie I have ever liked. I made it in a chocolate crust coated with melted chocolate and than swirled it with peanut butter and choc. chips. It was excellent. nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha DeBois
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
OMG this was sooo awesome.My daughter has been doing very well in school and begged for this. I was stunned. The other version from this site was good but hard and expensive to make. I used the instant pudding and then used my mixer to avoid clumps. Perfect consistency and yummy. I topped it with peanut butter chips and drizzled with chocolate syrup. Done in 15 mins tops. I also used a chocolate crust. Now she wants me to make it for every month for her good school work reward!!! I made this for less then $5~awesome on tight budgets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
The texture was very different from any other peanut butter pie I've made, very gooey though it held a pie shape when sliced. Due to the strange texture I would have given this 4 stars but my husband loved it & insisted it was a two-thumbs up 5 star recipe. I made my own crust using the Graham Cracker Crust I on this site. I used instant pudding with 1 cup of milk & microwaved the PB for 25 seconds. Whisked until smooth - easy peasy. Served drizzled with chocolate sauce & topped with whipped cream. I wonder how it would taste with chocolate pudding... without the topping it tasted almost like I spread a ton of peanut butter on a crust - it definitely needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
It's a bit heavy but can't be any easier or tastier! We like a lighter pie but this was fabulous in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is a very rich pie. After mixing the peanut butter in to the pudding I tasted the filling and it wasn't sweet enough, so I had to add a little sugar. Very peanut buttery tasting filling. Very easy to make. All members in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States