EZ Peanut Butter Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This is the first peanut butter pie I have ever liked. I made it in a chocolate crust coated with melted chocolate and than swirled it with peanut butter and choc. chips. It was excellent. nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
QUICK, EASY & GOOD GOOD FOR DIEABETICS MY BROTHER EVEN WONTED THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I loved this pie! It's so easy. I made my own crust with low fat graham crackers. I also used low fat peanut butter and skim milk and it was awesome. I'll absolutely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
EXCELLENT.I drizzled melted chocolate chips over top and served with Redi Whip also,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I melted the peanut butter in the microwave and added it to the milk for instant pudding (it was all I had in the cupboard). I also forgot to reduce the milk for pie rather than pudding. My soggy mess tasted great! I can see how this would be great if made as directed. I would be interested to see how it worked for someone else with instant pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I loved this pie and so did my father-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
It's easy. It sets up nice. We used natural peanut butter and added some salt and sugar. I imagine it would have been better had we used normal peanut butter. It was much better after left to set in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I followed a previous reviewers advise and used the instant pudding i had on hand and microwaved the peanut butter first. It was clumpy and runny. We couldn't even finish one serving. I only give it 3 because we used instant pudding which the recipe doesn't call for so it could be our fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
i also only had instant vanilla pudding on hand and i also melted my peanut butter as someone else suggested and i did add the reduced amount of milk for pies.i did get the consistancy needed and looked good,now we find out tomorrow how it tastes when my company arrives for dinner.definetly was fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Pretty tasty and very very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States