EZ Peanut Butter Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
The texture was very different from any other peanut butter pie I've made, very gooey though it held a pie shape when sliced. Due to the strange texture I would have given this 4 stars but my husband loved it & insisted it was a two-thumbs up 5 star recipe. I made my own crust using the Graham Cracker Crust I on this site. I used instant pudding with 1 cup of milk & microwaved the PB for 25 seconds. Whisked until smooth - easy peasy. Served drizzled with chocolate sauce & topped with whipped cream. I wonder how it would taste with chocolate pudding... without the topping it tasted almost like I spread a ton of peanut butter on a crust - it definitely needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Amazing. This recipe is a keeper, and I will definitely make it with a chocolate graham crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made this for our family Thanksgiving potluck. It is very rich and delicious. I kept being told I was "bad" for making it but that was as people were shoveling it down! I used a chocolate graham cracker crust and crunchy peanut butter. I only had instant vanilla pudding which worked fine. I added the warmed peanut butter after I had added the cold milk. I also topped the pie with crushed 5th Avenue candy bars. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Wow! This tasted and looked like it took more than it did. I used the sugar free instant vanilla pudding, mixed slightly with the 1 3/4 cup milk (amount for a pie) and then added (whisked) in the peanut butter (I microwaved for about 25 seconds- melted but not hot). I did use a granola crust but definitely thinking a chocolate crust would be great. Really needs some color on top- chocolate syrup, fudge sauce, ganache, peanut butter cups- something - especially when using graham crust otherwise it's too "plain" looking. It does have a richness, but it's so much better than I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is a very rich pie. After mixing the peanut butter in to the pudding I tasted the filling and it wasn't sweet enough, so I had to add a little sugar. Very peanut buttery tasting filling. Very easy to make. All members in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This pie is a bit rich, but so easy! I would like it to be sweeter and maybe a little less peanut butter. It tastes like I just stuck a spoon in the peanut butter jar. I used a chocolate cookie crust and poured ganache over the top then covered the whole thing with whipped topping. I bet whipped cream would be better, but I have a dairy allergy. I hope my husband likes it because it is too rich to for me to eat the whole pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
It's a bit heavy but can't be any easier or tastier! We like a lighter pie but this was fabulous in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha DeBois
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
OMG this was sooo awesome.My daughter has been doing very well in school and begged for this. I was stunned. The other version from this site was good but hard and expensive to make. I used the instant pudding and then used my mixer to avoid clumps. Perfect consistency and yummy. I topped it with peanut butter chips and drizzled with chocolate syrup. Done in 15 mins tops. I also used a chocolate crust. Now she wants me to make it for every month for her good school work reward!!! I made this for less then $5~awesome on tight budgets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Pretty tasty and very very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
i also only had instant vanilla pudding on hand and i also melted my peanut butter as someone else suggested and i did add the reduced amount of milk for pies.i did get the consistancy needed and looked good,now we find out tomorrow how it tastes when my company arrives for dinner.definetly was fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States