EZ Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was one of the best meat loafs I have made. But I made a few changes to mine. I also used stove top for chicken. Instead of water I used milk. And added about a 1/4 cup Dijon mustard. I also used chili sauce to top instead of the pasta sauce. I also cooked it in muffin time. I love that there was no grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is the best meatloaf!!!!! I did add chopped onion and bell pepper. Thanks for the wonderful idea of using the stuffing. It was amazing. This will definitely be on my list of can not live with out foods! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This was so good! I made some changes: added onion, green bell pepper, garlic, and parsley. I cut back a bit on the water, since I put the veggies through the ciusinart, and they were pretty watery. I cooked it in the microwave, and it was plenty moist and smelled so good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This recipe is good, but needed more flavor, was a little bland in the middle. Other than that it was good, not dry, but moist, maybe add salt and pepper to it. Also I used ketchup on the top as that is what my kids like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Romance, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
One of my family favorites. I top it with sweet jalapeno pepper jelly. Best meatloaf I've found. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
It was EZ to make, quick to put together, but we found lacking in something...so we added medium salsa on top to give it extra zing. I would consider adding salsa or sauce to the meat as well, just make sure you're starting with lean beef, if not you'll end up with something very soggy. I would try again, but have to tweak abit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Good recipe. EZ is the operative word. I used stove top stuffing ( 6 oz. chicken flavor ) a can of condensed tomato soup mixed with the egg & stuffing mix. Then I topped mine with chili sauce instead of pasta sauce. Good and even a non cooking man can do this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This is a great recipe - very easy. I was trying to use up ground beef that never got made into hamburgers from a barbq. My beef wasn't lean so the meatloaf was a little greasy. Use lean meat! I also cheated and used dried onions. Great way to get rid of salty stovetop too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This is a great recipe! Came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I never liked meatloaf before I tried this recipe. This is the BEST meatloaf. Not only is it easy, but it tastes great...very juicy. I substitute equal parts ketchup & brown sugar for my topping, though, instead of pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States