Extreme Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe. I have been using it for months. I use only 1/4 cup sugar, and 2 tsp. baking powder. I add an extra 1/2 cup milk....otherwise, they are too much like pancakes. Anyhow, I love it with my modifications.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
No crepe recipe should use baking powder as crepes are not meant to rise. Perhaps there's a confusion of definition here?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
These taste amazing - and the easiest I have ever prepared. I served with a variety of things, bananas, strawberries w/honey, peach ice cream, vanilla ice cream - everyone made their own it was FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Excellent!!!! Taste is good, very quick and easy and if done right is paper thin and much like the real thing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
In general the recipe wasn't bad. However, I thought there was a little too much sugar for my tastes. Also, it did take me a few tries to get the hang of the right amount of batter to pour into the pan. I thought this recipe was rather time consuming, thought I think if you plan on taking the time and want to make something more "special" this recipe is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Great Recipe. My kids love it!!! I increased the milk to 2 1/2 cups(so it wasn't like pancakes) and decreased the baking powder to 2 tsp and it is fantastic! Mixing it in the blender was a perfect idea...it makes the clean-up so easy...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This is a great crepe recipe. I can eat straight off the pan, totally plain. My friends like it even more with another 1/4 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angela
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
these crepes were very good i added some blackberry jam on them and sprinkled some powdered suger on it and i was good to go and it only took a couple of minutes to whip up very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
i made these this morning. i followed the recipe exactly how it said. when i poured the batter into the pan and spread it around it still rose and ended up being very thick. so i just said forget it and i made them like pancakes. they were a little too sweet and my god 3/4 cup of sugar is alot but i did it anyway. they were pretty good i ate 4 full sized 9 inchers. if you add a little mor milk they could be crepes. would rather say 3.5 stars but there isnt that option. give them i shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
These were really good. I added the milk as previously reccomended and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States