Extreme Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It needs major adjustment. 2 cups flour 2 cups milk 1/3-1/2 cup sugar 2-3 eggs (depends on size) Vanilla extract ( I put lots) Mix untill runny. Add more milk if needed. Preheat electic skillet (easier to flip) Add butter to skillet. Pour batter ( I mix all in big measure cup or juice jug) pour onto skillet and tilt so batter runs outwards...flip when dry (ish) ¥ top and only cook other side couple seconds....sprinkle with icing sugar or surop n butter serve.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love this recipe I add fresh strawberries and top with powder sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
i found this one and made it, big mistake!! the mix is not quite right, it's a mess!! i wish i could fond that other recipe, that one was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Awesome and Delicious! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Way too much sugar. Crepes should be plain, then the filling makes it dessert or main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I love this recipe, I have tried many crepe recipes and I happen to favor this one. I make a few minor adjustments to enhance the flavor and texture: add 1/2 teaspoon salt to the recipe, add another 1/4 to 1/2 cup milk or water to make the batter thinner (let's face it, a fat crepe is still a pancake) and I use real butter melted in the pan, not lightly, generously because the butter really adds to the flavor of the crepe. These are really good with sugared strawberries , Bavarian cream, and melted chocolate drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eljeffe911
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
the taste is ok but this is NOT a crepe, I was so irritated that I wasted my time & ingredients making these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
this was SO fun and easy to make, which is saying something, since i'm usually a terrible cook. i took RUBYWIFE's advice on the ingredients, and it worked out just fine. i did manage to make way more that six of them, though, much to my delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very good recipe. My son made it for a school project. It was very easy, did not stick to the pan at all. I agree with other reviewers that it is not a traditional crepe, however it made for an awesome dessert. I would not, however use this recipe for a main dish, it is much too sweet for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great taste, easy to make! Made just as the recipes asked for. The wife was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States