Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Awesome! Fluffy and moist! Stayed moist for days, too! Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alina borisova
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Best cake ever!!! It's so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Delicious! Impossibly moist and chocolately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
EVERYONE RAVED AT HOW AWESOME IT WAS. THe moistest chocolate cake I have ever ate. My family couldn't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
You don't need to buy a boxed mix again. I'm so glad I read the reviews before making or I would have thought I did something wrong when I added the water. It's a very thin batter. I added instant espresso to the boiling water to bring out the chocolate flavor. I made cupcakes and cooked for about 15-18 minutes. They were very moist and light and airy. I love a good frosting and the chocolate butter cream is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Very good. I added one more cup of flour to add density, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Absolutely delicious! It was an amazing cake and a big hit with my friends! It was very moist and melting, a true success. I just hit a little snag in the recipe, the cakes did not "climb" the pan and so I couldn't split them; I didn't have baking soda at hand so I doubled the amount of baking powder, it might be the reason why. i definitely make it again as it was quite easy to bake and was truly delicious. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Loved this cake. Great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I made this in a bunt pan. It only added about 10 minutes to the suggested cooking time. I also swiped out the H20 for hot coffee. Then, I added 3/4 C of semi sweet chocolate chips. Be aware, this will typically make the knife test of your cake fail (it will not come out clean due to the random choc chips throughout). However, it should only be minimal residue. I served this with a chocolate mousse butter cream. Talk about chocoholic sins. Fantastic. Next time I think I will fill it with fresh and lightly sweetened homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordana McLaughlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I used a 9x13 cake pan. I cannot get this cake to rise evenly. I tried cake sleeves and cooking longer at a lower temperature, but still nothing. Drastic differences across the cake. It looks fine up to about 80% of the cooking time, then gets funky. I should note that I only have Dutch process cocoa powder, so I had to swap the baking soda with baking powder as the chocolate has already been neutralized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States