Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Made this for my family and it was ate within a day! Make sure you pay attention! Some of the ingredients listed are for icing instead of the cake batter! Otherwise it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Absolutely amazing! I followed the directions to the T. It came out beautiful. By far the best chocolate cake I've ever made. I used two 9"round pans and it worked grear. I didn't use the frosting on this recipe but the Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting fro Allrecipes.com. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
If you are an extreme chocolate lover this is a great,moist chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Delicious! I made this with gluten free flour and it came out really well. Instead of using the chocolate buttercream frosting, I used a reviewer's recipe for a chocolate glaze. This was perfect for my father's birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I now have a go to chocolate cake recipe that will WOW everyone. I took all the reviewers suggestions: coffee instead of water, cooled cake longer in the pans, and didn't spit the cake into layers. For the frosting, I just added the whole cube of butter. Loved it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
What cocoa did they use to get that color! Mine is pale with Ghiradelli. Not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ronnetta M.
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly (I didn't make the frosting) and it came out beautiful. I was worried about the thin batter but it baked well. I used a metal bundt pan and cooked it for 42 mins. Made the house smell lovely lol. I topped a slice of the cake with a spoon of cool whip and drizzled some caramel sauce over top. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This cake always gets rave reviews from my family, they all love it. It's super easy to make - one bowl, simple steps. If I could rate it a 4 1/2 I would, the only problem is it's very difficult to get out of the pan and very difficult to frost, as it has a tendency to fall apart. My best advice is to let it cool thoroughly, more 30-40 minutes than 10 minutes. Other than that I'd call it a perfect cake. Moist and spongy and bursting with flavour, it's a wonderful recipe great for anyone who loves chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Awesome! Fluffy and moist! Stayed moist for days, too! Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alina borisova
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Best cake ever!!! It's so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States