Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ronnetta M.
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly (I didn't make the frosting) and it came out beautiful. I was worried about the thin batter but it baked well. I used a metal bundt pan and cooked it for 42 mins. Made the house smell lovely lol. I topped a slice of the cake with a spoon of cool whip and drizzled some caramel sauce over top. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This cake always gets rave reviews from my family, they all love it. It's super easy to make - one bowl, simple steps. If I could rate it a 4 1/2 I would, the only problem is it's very difficult to get out of the pan and very difficult to frost, as it has a tendency to fall apart. My best advice is to let it cool thoroughly, more 30-40 minutes than 10 minutes. Other than that I'd call it a perfect cake. Moist and spongy and bursting with flavour, it's a wonderful recipe great for anyone who loves chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Awesome! Fluffy and moist! Stayed moist for days, too! Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alina borisova
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Best cake ever!!! It's so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Delicious! Impossibly moist and chocolately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
EVERYONE RAVED AT HOW AWESOME IT WAS. THe moistest chocolate cake I have ever ate. My family couldn't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
You don't need to buy a boxed mix again. I'm so glad I read the reviews before making or I would have thought I did something wrong when I added the water. It's a very thin batter. I added instant espresso to the boiling water to bring out the chocolate flavor. I made cupcakes and cooked for about 15-18 minutes. They were very moist and light and airy. I love a good frosting and the chocolate butter cream is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Very good. I added one more cup of flour to add density, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Absolutely delicious! It was an amazing cake and a big hit with my friends! It was very moist and melting, a true success. I just hit a little snag in the recipe, the cakes did not "climb" the pan and so I couldn't split them; I didn't have baking soda at hand so I doubled the amount of baking powder, it might be the reason why. i definitely make it again as it was quite easy to bake and was truly delicious. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Loved this cake. Great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States