Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
The only chocolate cake I make. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Best chocolate cake ever! Sift all the dry ingredients together before you add them to the mixed wet ingredients. I will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe was easy to follow and hands down THE best chocolate cake that I've tasted! Thought it was going to go bad as I placed the hot water and consistency was very watery but I know I followed everything to its very detail and had faith that it would turn out good. . . it was even BETTER than I would've imagined! it was not too sweet and VERY moist! A family favorite from now on!!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
It was just delicious! Making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is the best chocolate cake! I got rave reviews. So moist, and delicious. The only change I made was instead of boiling water, I added boiling coffee. This is a keeper and the only chocolate cake I will ever make. I'm done looking for the perfect recipe. This is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Alejandro-Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Absolutely tastes. A potluck fight over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
make about 1/2 as much icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Oh. My. Goodness. This cake was wonderful! I made this more my wife, a serious chocolate lover, and she has med her match. This was the first time I have seen her eat only half a cake and stop because it was too sweet! But we all loved how moist it is and the frosting especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Earl Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlie Lortz
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This cake was perfect for my extreme chocolate loving fiance!!! Added chopped semi sweet chocolate chips and slices strawberries between layers. I also made a chocolate creamcheese frosting that was a perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Lortz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mendozas1
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Best thing I've ever made In my life! Substituted the cocoa powder with dark cocoa powder. Used two circle cake pans and had a bit extra that I just threw into a bowl and microwaved for a little presnack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States