Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
THIS RECEIPES HAS BECOME ONE OF MY FAVORITES, I WORK IN A DOCTORS OFFICE, AND I BAKE ALOT THIS HAS BECOME ONE OF THE OFFICES FAVORITES, I USE A CREAMY CHOCOLATE FROSTING THAT COMPLIMENTS IT VERY WELL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This cake is delicious. The sugar does not overpower the chocolate flavor, and it is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Absolutely amazing chocolate cake!! Moist and delicious, I've made it twice and just got a request for one for my sister's birthday. The frosting is fabulous too and is more than enough to cover the cakes generously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
GREAT recipe! But do it in three 8 or 9" pans instead of two, I learned after SEVERAL messy mishaps that it eliminates the oven spills. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM, rich chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WesMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
This is the best chocolate cake I have ever had! I wont use another recipe for chocolate cake ever again and I wont by boxed batter again either. This cake was easy to make and came out perfect with no special effort. The frosting was excellent but I used cream instead of milk. My husband and I couldnt stop eating it... my only complaint would be that its additcting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This cake is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
The most amazing chocolate cake ever!! Dense, rich and always turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I made this cake for my niece, who happens to love chocolate. Our families agree it's the best chocolate cake ever! Then I fixed it for some friends, and thought it was to die for. I've given out the recipe to many. Thanks Rachel! I just read the reviews. I don't understand why anyone would have any trouble making this cake. It has turned out perfect everytime I've made it! It comes out of the pans clean everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This is an AWESOME cake. By far the best chocolate cake I've ever made. I made it for my husband's 30th birthday and it turned out tasting very good. My only complaint is that it's almost TOO moist because it tore up coming out of the pans. Yummy though!! I also used Dutch Processed Hershey's cocoa and it really came out smooth and wonderful. I'd recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
I made this cake for my son's 10th birthday. It was a big hit. Everyone loved it. I'm not sure how the boiling water ruined anyone else's cake because mine came out just fine. The batter is thinner than boxed cake mix batter, but once it was baked it was just fine. The only thing I did different is that I didn't split the layers. I just made it with 2 9" layers and reduced the frosting recipe quite a bit since I didn't need that much frosting. This recipe is a keeper and I've already been asked to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tavisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States