Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
It was just delicious! Making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is the best chocolate cake! I got rave reviews. So moist, and delicious. The only change I made was instead of boiling water, I added boiling coffee. This is a keeper and the only chocolate cake I will ever make. I'm done looking for the perfect recipe. This is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Alejandro-Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Absolutely tastes. A potluck fight over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
make about 1/2 as much icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Oh. My. Goodness. This cake was wonderful! I made this more my wife, a serious chocolate lover, and she has med her match. This was the first time I have seen her eat only half a cake and stop because it was too sweet! But we all loved how moist it is and the frosting especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Earl Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlie Lortz
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This cake was perfect for my extreme chocolate loving fiance!!! Added chopped semi sweet chocolate chips and slices strawberries between layers. I also made a chocolate creamcheese frosting that was a perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Lortz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mendozas1
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Best thing I've ever made In my life! Substituted the cocoa powder with dark cocoa powder. Used two circle cake pans and had a bit extra that I just threw into a bowl and microwaved for a little presnack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I just made this cake and took the suggestion of adding 1 cup of fresh hot coffee instead of water and OH MAH GOD!! This chocolate cake was amazing with so much flavor and moist! Even the non chocolate lovers loved it! Instead of using the buttercream in this recipe, I made All Recipe Jo-Lynn's recipe for Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting!! It was like heaven in my mouth! If you haven't tried it, try it! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I don't need to look no further for another chocolate cake recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This cake was so delicious!!!! I used coffee instead of water and it added a wonderful rich flavor to the chocolate. This is my cake recipe from now on. Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Westley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made 2 of these cakes to take to my mom and dads anniversary and it is an amazing cake! Feed 25 people with no problem and is so rich, dense and moist! Only change I made was instead of adding a cup of boiling water, I added 1 cup of strong coffee like the video suggested. Beautiful cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States