Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Had no bicarb: used 3 sachets baking powder instead, worked well. Put rode glazuur on top, was lovely; would make a great cake with a (fresh) raspberry sort sauce over top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for! I ended up using a bundt pan to make the cake and then cutting it in half and frosting it like that, then covering all over with the frosting as well. It worked very nicely still and was just as moist as I wanted. Be warned, this makes SO much chocolate buttercream, but it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Too chocolatey. The texture was great, moist almost brownie like. The cake and the icing are both ok on their own but put together it is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
In the past I've had some pretty interesting baking accidents, I forgot the flower when making cookies, spilled pies in the oven, had cakes stick to pans etc. but this has been the first cake I've every baked successfully and my family loved it! I made it for my sister's birthday, and my dad said it was the best cake he's ever had. He can't have anything with sugar in it, so I made the recipe with baking Truvia and it turned out flawlessly! Instead of the chocolate icing I used a raspberry icing which turned out really nice. This is such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was very delicious and very chocolatey I loved the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was my first successful chocolate cake and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
A must try. By far, our favorite chocolate cake ! Made one for work, while it was baking it smelled so good I made a second for home. A winner all over ! And it was one of the easiest cakes to mix I've made. It baked so flat I didn't have to even off the tops of any of the layers. Made the frosting with it and was great also. A complete duo. Followed other review and let the layers cool longer. It is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is an amazing chocolate cake... very soft and moist. Make sure that the cake is completely cooled (at least 20 mins) before removing from the pan(s). I make a double layered 9 inch cake.. there is some left over frosting. Highly recommend this cake... its easy and a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Cushing Pennino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miss miller
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Great! I love it. Too much frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Great cake all together! Very moist. I did the hot coffee instead of boiling water...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States