Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
No more boxed cakes! This cake is really easy to make, I followed a lot of the reviewer's tips and the cake was moist and full of chocolate. It is a moist cake but not over sweet. This cake definitely taste better than any box cake and us a keeper. The icing is extremely good. I will make this cake again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
i love this recipe also it is simply easy just watch the video the read instructions :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So good you can eat the cake without the icing or the icing without the cake but together-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe it was moist rich had a great flavor. The one thing I was disappointed in was the fact that the first time I made this I baked it for the 35 minuets the recipie said to but it was not at all done in fact it was still liquid and the cake fell it was extremely disappointing but the cake still tasted fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very moist and rich! I followed the recipe as is and baked it in a 9x13 pan for 37 minutes. Absolutely perfect! I will never do a boxed chocolate cake again! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe was great!!! I followed the directions exactly as written with the exception of the boiling water. I also used hot coffee. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
The first time I made this cake, I followed the instructions to a tee. I baked for the full 35 minutes because they were still slightly soupy @ 30 minutes. Unfortunately, following the instructions led to me trying to remove the cakes from their pans 10 minutes after I pulled them from the oven, and they fell apart in a hurry - not a pretty scene. My second run was more successful. The only changes I made were changing out the hot water for hot coffee and making certain my pans were greased very thoroughly this time. I waited half an hour to remove them this time... success! This cake did not totally blow me away, but it was quite good. The icing is to die for, and while the cake itself is fairly tasty, I found it a tad dry - I was hoping for something a little more moist, especially from such runny batter. When I checked at 30 minutes, they weren't ready to come out, but the last 5 minutes seemed to take all the moisture out. I guess I just need to find my stride on this one. All in all, it's a good cake, but not something that I, personally, would write home about. It's a nice staple, but I will be keeping my eye out for new recipes to try out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sevyn Tendam Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Perfect chocolate cake!!! Made in a bunt pan, put together fast, baked 40 mins in my oven. Earn a spot in the recipe books!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was a winner. It came turn out so moist and delicious and since we are all diabetic, I only used half the sugar for the frosting. It was amazing. I believe this will be my new pitch-in party dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I found this recipe years ago and I use it for all sorts of events and holidays! I follow the recipe and it comes out perfectly every time; everyone always rants about how great it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States