Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
A very decadent cake. If you're a chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exeter, Devon, England, U.K.
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jody
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Incredible!!! I made this for my son's second birthday party. I made 1.5 recipes of the cake, but just a single recipe of the icing - it was more than enough for 6 children and 10 adults. Baked it in two 9x13 pans. After removing it from the pans, I froze it overnight so that it would be easier to ice the next day. We decorated it as a construction scene, with a tractor digging up one corner of the cake and a dump truck dumping cake on the other side... added a few broken Crunchy bars for rocks and the everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I made this for my birthday back in February. I loved it, my family loved it. Definitely a win-win situation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Cake turned out light and fluffy. The icing is extremely rich, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Came out great. Lacked intense chocolate flavor, but definitely tasted homemade and better than a cake mix. I might try adding more cocoa powder or cocoa flavoring next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistyaqua

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
made this cake for my daughter who was 23 at the time.I was just experimenting.. she had a birthday on Nov 30th and asked for it again .. this cake was my first time ever baking a cake and nailed it!!! super good and super easy recipe whoop whoop??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great chocolate cake recipe! Moist, chocolatey and fairly easy to make! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
AMAZING!!!! My dad is absolutely obsessed with chocolate. I made this for him and he loved it. It was very runny when I put it into the pans. But I had read the reviews so I went ahead with it and I'm so glad. Very moist and delicious. The only change I made was to use a cup of coffee instead of boiling water. This is a definite keeper. My sister, who doesn't like chocolate, kept asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This cake was so moist and it tasted great! I had to use maybe a tablespoon of butter because I ran out of oil and needed a little bit more to make it to a half cup. I also ran out of vanilla at a teaspoon but it was fine. I also used a half cup of coffee and a half cup of water. I'm sure the cake would've been just as great made exactly as the recipe states (I hate the reviews that say I changed this and that and did this and it sucked haha.) I topped it with flour frosting and used a little cherry extract(because of the whole running out of vanilla problem) and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren11993

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I made this twice I wasn't sure I wanted to make a cake with boiled water but WOW super moist and fluffy delicious the frosting was a bit too sweet but the cake YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States