Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
It was very easy to make and very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My secret banana bread that no one can resist! Of course I tweak a few things. - I split the sugar between white and brown, add 1tsp vanilla, 1tsp pumpkin spice, extra banana (I use 5)and sub pecans. Also only cook for 55 minutes... PERFECT. BTW, best cold keeps for weeks, and a great dessert warm topped with ice cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Amazing! I've made this a few times already and it has gotten rave reviews! You literally have to tear yourself away from it. I split it into 3 small loaves. It is the most incredible tasting recipe ever! Quick question, How would it taste gluten free? Has anyone tried? My sister cant have gluten but I want her to have some too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Followed recipe as directed dissapointed bread did not raise!Very greasy batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
it is the best receipe for BNB I,ve found,,although I do use half white/half brown sugar and ADD 1 teaspoon of baking powder to make it rise better,,,,once I make a loaf my husband wants it all the time so now I double it the first time,,,,keeps me out of the kitchen for a day anyway,lol,,,bobbie gail h.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe is awesome! This is real banana nut bread the kind my mother made! For those who don't make banana recipes, make sure your bananas are over ripe (the skin should be turning brown this will give you the best flavor). The only things I did different is I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, than to the dry ingredients I added 1/2 tsp of baking powder and 2 tsps of cinnamon and substituted 1 cup of white sugar for brown sugar, and I mixed it different. If you bake a lot you will know this, in a large bowl cream your butter and sugar first than add your eggs and beat until creamy than add the bananas, vanilla and mix until blended! Make sure you combined all the dry ingredients together than add it to the banana mixture until well blended than stir in your nuts. I baked them in the two pans but at 325 for 55 minutes and they came out prefect! If you use mini pans I might even lower my oven to 310 and bake less time. Changing your tempeture and time will keep your bread from over cooking which will make your bread too dry. I am sure this recipe would be prefect the way it is, but I remember the things my mother used so that's way I made the changes!!! This is the best recipe I have found since I lost my mother recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Yum!!!! Very moist and delicious. I will not use another recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I just made this recipe as 2 dozen muffins with pecans, allspice, and about 3/4 cup of chopped dates I needed to use up added. I made a terrible mistake in that I ate one just now. All I can think about is that a big glass of wine and 2 or 3 more muffins sounds like a terrific supper tonight. Fabulous recipe. I need to put most of them away in the spare freezer for my husband's morning coffee treats before I grow clean out of my fat pants over them. Tastes uncannily like my late grandmother's nut bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe is exactly what i was looking for!. A not good for you but crowd pleaser dense bread. I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon & 1 tsp vanilla. That's it. And if I didn't have that, it would still come out awesome. I tried making it once with half brown sugar and half white sugar, it was much better with all white sugar. Baked for 55 minutes in 2 loaf pans (even though i only had 1.5 cups of banana. Got very brown on the outside, which had me scared but no worries, cuz it was excellent. Made in 2 loaf pans. Don't let the bananas get too dark. This was a hit!!! PS: Some ppl assume brown sugar is better for you than white sugar. It's not. Brown sugar is white sugar with molasses added to it. From a health stand point sugar is sugar, so might as well go white ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States