Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Yes. Amazing. Best recipe for banana nut bread I've found! Few changes: more rough chop walnuts, 1/2 sugar, 1/2 brown a sugar, 1 tsp extra baking soda. Line pans well with butter and flour and the crust will be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Unbelievable!!! My variation was to make muffins. I am so glad that I did. This was soooo good that the muffins kept me honest. If I had used the loaf pan, there's no telling how big my slices would've been!!! I agree with previous reviews. The flavor was intense and it was scary good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very good making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Family love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
as written recipe doesnt work. like mostly everyone else i added 1 tsp baking powder, with only 1 tsp baking soda. plus added 1 tsp cinnamon and did 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. creamed sugars with eggs and then added mashed bananas to that, then to flour mixture.so much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Really delicious! I love this recipe because it's easy to halve and just make one loaf. Super dense and yummy. I typically leave out the nuts just out of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kailie89
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Used this recipe as my first attempt at banana nut bread. As my grandmother use to make it all the time but due to old age and Alzheimer's she is unable to be the woman she use to. But using this recipe and adding 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1tsp vanilla I think she would be quite proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent, have made many times. It's my go to when I have bananas getting old. Freezes well and delicious! Diane Little Johnstown Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
All the rave reviews are well-deserved. I made it exactly as printed and it is terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberliris
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was a hit in my household. Instead of making two loaves, I used a cake bundt and the rest I was able to make 6 muffins. This was my first time making it and yes, I did give myself a pat on the back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States