Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
OH MY GOODNESS!!! This is fabulous! After reading other reviews, I have settled on these changes. Use only 1tsp of baking soda. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla baked at 325 for 60 minutes. I've done this twice and it's come out perfect both times! It's true, you DO have to HIDE it from yourself. The best bet is make it and give it away!!!!!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I made this yesterday and another 2 loaves this morning. It's the best banana bread ever. I made it exactly as the recipe states, and it's wonderful. I didn't change anything. I tossed out my old banana bread recipe and replaced it with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Great recipe! I used 1 cup homemade applesauce (with no sweeteners added) in place of the butter. I often substitute applesauce for oil or butter/margarine in brownies, cakes, banana & zucchini breads. It tastes great and is healthy. This was moist and delicious! My kids loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Excellent! Look no further for the best Banana Nut Bread recipe because this is it. I halved the recipe and made some changes due to what I had on hand and what other reviewers suggested. I used part organic coconut oil part butter, I added a little local honey since I was low on white sugar. I added 1/2 tsp baking powder, a few dashes of cinnamon, pure vanilla, and extra black walnuts. I greased and dusted the 9x5 loaf pan with cinnamon and threw some black walnuts on top. I baked the loaf at the recommended 350 degree temperature for 48 minutes and it rose nicely. I just polished off a slice and will cut off a couple slices for my husband and take the rest to work for the coworkers to devour. Two words for this recipe--Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Need to cream butter and sugar. Mix in eggs one at a time. Good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakingMoney&Happy
Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This recipe is delicious!! Absolutely the BEST banana nut bread I've ever eaten...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is the best banana nut bread I have ever had! This was my first attempt at baking from scratch and it was a big hit! My husband was drooling as I was mixing and even more so as it filled the house with its delicious fragrance. I made this recipe following the directions given by Virginia Sista. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract, pecans instead of walnuts, and cinnamon. I will be buying bananas soon and desperately waiting until the over ripen (paper bags help!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe several times now and every time it turns out great. This is definitely my "go to" recipe for Banana Nut Bread. Out of this world delicious, there is no other recipe that can match it! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This banana nut bread is to die for!!! I made this bread so many times I lost count. I'be made it with pecans one time and walnuts another time, both ways was good! I followed the advice of Virginia distance and I thank you. Thanks for sharing Saseigel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States