Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is fantastic! I made the recipe with 2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla added. I also baked it in a 10 inch bundt pan at 325 degrees F for about 55ish minutes (until toothpick came out clean) and it turned out amazing!!! Going in my recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very, very, yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Not the best banana bread I've ever made. Very little rise to it, so it was particularly dense, and I adjusted the baking soda/powder ratio. There isn't really any acid in the recipe for the baking soda to react with, so if I were to make it again, I'd probably use all baking powder, no soda, and maybe a little extra than is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Yes. Amazing. Best recipe for banana nut bread I've found! Few changes: more rough chop walnuts, 1/2 sugar, 1/2 brown a sugar, 1 tsp extra baking soda. Line pans well with butter and flour and the crust will be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Unbelievable!!! My variation was to make muffins. I am so glad that I did. This was soooo good that the muffins kept me honest. If I had used the loaf pan, there's no telling how big my slices would've been!!! I agree with previous reviews. The flavor was intense and it was scary good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very good making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Family love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
as written recipe doesnt work. like mostly everyone else i added 1 tsp baking powder, with only 1 tsp baking soda. plus added 1 tsp cinnamon and did 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. creamed sugars with eggs and then added mashed bananas to that, then to flour mixture.so much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Really delicious! I love this recipe because it's easy to halve and just make one loaf. Super dense and yummy. I typically leave out the nuts just out of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kailie89
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Used this recipe as my first attempt at banana nut bread. As my grandmother use to make it all the time but due to old age and Alzheimer's she is unable to be the woman she use to. But using this recipe and adding 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1tsp vanilla I think she would be quite proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States