Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I used 1/2 Splenda & 1/2 Splenda Brown sugar. I included raisins. I also put all the ingredients in together. I agree It is wonderful. I know it will keep me warm thru this winder storm coming thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prudence Mayes
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Oh my goodness! I just cut n2 mine I couldn't wait till it was cooled completely! Simply AMAZING!! I used half brown sugar 1/2 reg sugar,added a dash of vanilla&put choc.chips just n 1 4 my husband& daughter. I'm n love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prudence Mayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe! I did follow others and used 1/2 white and 1/2 light brown sugar as well as added 2 tsp of vanilla and being the chocolate lover that I am added 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips. Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I thought this to be very good on it's own. The next time I made it, I sifted in 2 teaspoons of cinnamon with the flour and added 2 teaspoons of vanilla to the creamed mixture. Only because I love cinnamon! This recipe stands on it's own merits as it is presented! Everyone loved it that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was good. I mean, it was fairly boring, all of the flavor came from the bananas and nuts, but I guess that's how banana nut bread is supposed to be (so my husband says, I've never made this before). Although if I do make it again, I think I'll be making the changes according to the number 1 commenter. By the way, for anyone curious, 2 cups of banana is about 4 1/2 regular-sized bananas. I wish someone had posted that before I bought the ingredients for this, because as I said, I'd never made this before so I had no clue how much 2 cups of bananas was, so I just guessed and bought five. Glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
First time ever making Banana Bread. I liked the high banana content, I used close to 2 1/2 cups(5 large banana's) and like others I added 1/2 tsp of baking powder. Did it in reverse as I added the dry to the wet and blended thoroughly. I used 1/2 cup walnut and 1/2 cup pecan as well as I like both in my banana bread. Had to cook for over 70 minutes, nice crusty outside and moist delicious inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Never had a banana bread that is both dense and moist... found a winner!! wonderful recipe the second time I made it I added a cup of fresh blue berries ,and it was oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is the best banana nut bread recipe! It is moist and delicious. I have made it several times and this recipe is consistently good. Everyone I make it for tell me I make the best banana nut breat. It made easy Christmas gifts this past Christmas and everyone was happy to get it. I did use 1 cup of light brown and 1 cup of white sugar for the 2 cups of sugar. Also, I let it cool on a rack and then wrap the loafs in plastic wrap , then in tin foil. Put in refrigerator for several hours before cutting. It really makes a difference. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
it is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda
Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States