Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe. So moist! Good foundation. I added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 cup oatmeal. I split the sugars 1 cup brown, one cup white, because I was short on white sugar. Also someone else suggested greasing the pan then powdering with cinnamon sugar. That was a delicious idea. Made a flavorful crust. I cut the oven heat to 300 degrees. And baked for 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
ALL I CAN SAY IS "HOLY FANTASTIC"..I MADE THIS VERSION OF BANANA BREAD AND IT WAS MY BEST EVER..I HOPE WHEN PPL MAKE BANANA BREAD THEY ARE USING RIPE BANANAS.. I KEEP MINE IN THE FREEZER TIL IM READY TO BAKE WITH THEM, PACKS A WHOLE LOT OF FLAVOR..EXCELLENT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Love this recipe. Easy to make & delicious. Like others who tweak the recipe a little, I used 1 cup applesauce instead of butter or margarine. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
The flavor of the finished product is wonderful, but my loaves fell when they were almost done. I used new baking soda and wonder if it needs some baking powder. It wasn't pretty, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
AAAAAwesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This the first time I have ever left a review. I have been cooking and baking since i was young nearly fifty now. Use this site all the time but always end up changing the recipe so much it is hard to rate it with all my changes. Not this one perfect as written. Although mine was done in 45 mins. I have tried alot of other Banana Bread recipes from many different sources as well as this site. They were all edible but nothing great. Don't wast your time with other recipes this is a keeper !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Wow! Did all the same changes as others...vanilla, half white half dark brown sugar, cinnamon, baking soda and baking powder etc....AND I added a few handfulls of chocolate chips. YOUZA that was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMIRIS12000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is simply the best banana bread recipe I have ever had!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This has a good taste but didn't ris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have made this countless times now. I follow the recipe exactly..except I make it in a bundt pan (just easier for me). I have, on occasion, added chocolate chips and that was good too. It's always delicious and my kids beg for it often. Thank you for sharing! This is "our" Banana Nut Bread from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is the best Banana Bread I have ever tasted. The banana flavor is so tasty. I too added 1 tsp of cinnamon 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp vanilla. I made 16 mini loafs with this. They did not last long. Will be making again. Thank You for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States