Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I halved the ingredients and made two loaves: 1.)one with butter and 2.) one with vegetable oil. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 12 packets truvia for each loaf (the conversion chart for truvia shows 12 packets = 1/2 cup sugar). As other reviewers did I used 1/2 tsp baking power, 1/2 tsp baking soda, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp vanilla for EACH loaf. Baked at 335 for about 60-65 minutes checking frequently at the last 5 minutes mark. Anything made with both Truvia or Splenda needs to be baked longer and at a lower temp. The loaves turned out perfect. My significant other said they were great and that he loved that it was both dense and moist. He does not like an airy textured banana bread. I thought the oil was the better loaf taste and texture-wise. A note: Strangely, though the ingredients for both loaves were IDENTICAL in quantity and materials (excluding the fat= oil vs. butter), the butter loaf did not rise as high as the oil loaf and was significantly smaller. I measured each loaf's ingredients separately so there was no error in amount of ingredients per loaf. I am not sure why that happened but, again, the butter loaf simply came out significantly flatter than the oil loaf. Both were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I have tried several banana nut breads in the past but this is the only one I make now, it is simple and delicious. The only thing I do different is add a splash of vanilla, I have made it numerous times and it always turns out perfect. I once made french toast out of it for something different and it was a big hit with my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Does not rise correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
OhMgoodness, this was my first time ever making banana nut bread and it came out DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charla Lowe-Valdez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Loved it! I added one package of cream cheese, 1/2 cup flax meal, substituted 1 cup of sugar for splenda and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Good but not stellar. Would use this recipe again but will still be in search of THE perfect BNB recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Super yummy super moist. Super fattening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is the absolute best banana bread recipe I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
GREAT!! Makes 2 loaves!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jewelsena
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I usually add half as much sugar and double the bananas.. And halve the butter and use yogurt to substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States