Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Just made this. Really good and easy to make. I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 white. Family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I have baked this banana nut bread but after years of cooking and almost as many years using another banana nut recipe, I couldn't bake it without making a change in the ingredients. I believe I found an error in them. I think the baking 'soda' should be 'baking powder'. That's why some people are getting flat bread because it's the baking powder that makes it rise. At least that works for me and I thought I'd pass it along so you can use it if you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Pardiwalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is the best Banana bread i had! I am not a fan of banana bread but using this recipe and adding the nuts is just a wow! My husband loved it. My mother-in-law loved it. We all loved it! I used honey roasted nuts as alternative nuts and it came out yummy. I wonder, can I use this recipe for a muffin? Do I need to add something else?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tin Bolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
OMG, this recipe is fantastic. I substituted half of the sugar with Coconut sugar, it added a lovely caramel flavour! Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Made this a few months ago but kept forgetting to leave my response! I love this recipe! My mom loves it, my dad and even my grandma! Thank you for this recipe, it has become one of the family recipes now! Haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I generally do not write reviews, but I have been making this bread for years and it is ALWAYS a hit, and we found a gluten free adaptation that is just as delicious! A family member was recently diagnosed with Celiac Disease, so imagine the disappointment when they realized no more "EBNB". I made the recipe exactly as described except I substituted Namaste Perfect Flour Blend for the all-purpose flour, slightly less salt (personal preference) and I used 1 cup white and one cup light brown sugar. It was just as good as the regular recipe I have been making for years, and the kids did not even know they were eating gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam and Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
It is a Great Recipe, My family loves it, However it seems to taste better without the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I've never made banana bread before and this is the best one I've ever tasted. I made it for my students and I'll be making more for my fam. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candace
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great recipe. Just like others I added white and brown sugar, tsp vanilla extract, tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp baking powder. I added dry into wet ingredient and mixed. The best banana nut bread ever! It disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States