Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I cant stop making this!!!! My family loves it!! Easy! The hardest part is waiting for the bananas to become over ripe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I substituted 3/4 cup of yogurt and cut the butter in half. It was extemely moist and yummy. Btw we always add chocolate chunks to our cause we like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mevla Rama
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
My loaves are cooling at the moment, but I had to try a taste as soon as one was cool enough to cut into. These were exactly as Saseigel stated. Delicious taste and texture. I added a splash of vanilla, but otherwise made the recipe as directed. My loaves were pretty level and not domed up as other banana bread recipes I have made in the past, but who cares? They tasted fantastic and that was what I was after. I wonder if some of the criticism about falling in the middle might be the fault of the baker's oven. Not all ovens are created equal and some have hot and cool spots and some are not even close to the temperature they are set to. An oven thermometer will help you see if that might be a general problem with any baking project. Thank you for sharing this great recipe. I will be making it often in the future. Mine were done is a little less than one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This recipe was so good! I made half the batch (ie. one loaf pan only) and I used half white and half brown sugar, and added 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp vanilla extract and 1 tsp cinnamon. I used walnuts, as the recipe suggested. It was so delicious, and would probably be even better toasted. I shared it around at work and only received positive responses (despite asking for critical feedback!) I made sure to incorporate each ingredient well before adding the next, starting with wet and then adding the dry. The result was smooth and consistent thanks to Virginia Sista's suggestions! I also baked the loaf at 350 F for 55 minutes and the knife came out clean at that point. It was the perfect moistness, and I refrigerated in foil overnight after about 1.5 hours of cooling on the benchtop. It was great the next day at work - didn't dry out! Thank you to everyone who gave tried and tested reviews! This banana bread was killer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VhiaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This is the best banana bread I've ever eaten. I substitute chocolate chips for the nuts and add 1 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Really good. I prefer a sweeter banana bread which makes it closer to a cake and this delivers what I wanted. I cut the recipe in half and it worked fine. Substituted pecans for walnuts because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAPISTRANO1955

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I used half white and half brown on the sugar. And you do need to mix very very well to break up the flour bombs but it came out without a problem. A keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I have made this exact recipe for 2 years now. Time and time again everyone is always asking for the recipe. Best banana bread of all time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Ridiculously amazing - dense, moist, addictive. I've made it several times and it has turned out perfect every time. I recently asked my husband why he wasn't eating the bananas and he said "I'm saving them so you'll make that banana bread!" At a condo rental, w/o a sifter, I discovered that a whisk does just as well. When we travel we either take the bread or the recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Loved it and I agree, others will want this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States