Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I tried the recipe and it turned out AMAZING. The taste was good but it didn't rise. It even had the texture that I wanted. Does anyone know why this might happen? The only changes I made was I added a tsp of vanilla, did half and half with brown sugar and white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This by far the best banana nut bread ever, made it for our employees, .. Will do it again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Cary Kuykendall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This recipe is the BEST banana bread I've ever made! Everybody that I have made this for said it is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe over & over for my family member's.. We all love it!!!. The only thing about the recipe is I found you've got to leave it in the oven an extra 10 mins for it to completely rise.. Everyone begs me to make it, weather there's a special occasion or not!!! Moist & delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Best I have ever had. I always make extra and take it to the neighbors and they say the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This recipe EASILY gets 5 stars from me. It's perfect in every way. So buttery, nutty, and rich! I have to give half of it away so I don't wind up eating it all myself. I tweaked the recipe to my liking a tad: split the sugar in half equally with white and light brown sugar. Added a tsp of good vanilla extract, and a tsp of ground cinnamon. Also, added about another cup of chopped walnuts. Didn't want the rest of the bag going to waste, and who doesn't like more walnuts? I probably ended up adding an extra quarter cup of mashed bananas. Had a two left I didn't want to waste. Gave the loaves a turn half way through cooking for a more even bake. All in all, I won't be using any other recipe for banana nut bread. The boyfriend is in LOVE with it, and he doesn't like banana bread! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia Howell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very easy, very delicious!!! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
OUTSTANDING...one of the best banana breads. I did add 1 tsp. vanilla and use 1 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 light brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States