Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very good making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Family love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
as written recipe doesnt work. like mostly everyone else i added 1 tsp baking powder, with only 1 tsp baking soda. plus added 1 tsp cinnamon and did 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. creamed sugars with eggs and then added mashed bananas to that, then to flour mixture.so much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Really delicious! I love this recipe because it's easy to halve and just make one loaf. Super dense and yummy. I typically leave out the nuts just out of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kailie89
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Used this recipe as my first attempt at banana nut bread. As my grandmother use to make it all the time but due to old age and Alzheimer's she is unable to be the woman she use to. But using this recipe and adding 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1tsp vanilla I think she would be quite proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent, have made many times. It's my go to when I have bananas getting old. Freezes well and delicious! Diane Little Johnstown Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
All the rave reviews are well-deserved. I made it exactly as printed and it is terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberliris
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was a hit in my household. Instead of making two loaves, I used a cake bundt and the rest I was able to make 6 muffins. This was my first time making it and yes, I did give myself a pat on the back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is absolutely the best banana nut bread I have ever tasted! It is the only recipe I use. Try it, your family will love you for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is...THE BEST...banana bread I have ever made in my life. And I've tried quite a few recipes. It is EXACTLY like the banana bread every older, female member of my family made when I was a kid: thick and moist and sweet and very banana-y. Love it. LOVE IT. Also, for reference, I followed the recipe exactly; I used six medium-size bananas to make 2 cups mashed; and in all the recipe made three 8X3 loaf pans. Kept one in the fridge and froze two, and can report they freeze and thaw perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States