Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
First time ever making Banana Bread. I liked the high banana content, I used close to 2 1/2 cups(5 large banana's) and like others I added 1/2 tsp of baking powder. Did it in reverse as I added the dry to the wet and blended thoroughly. I used 1/2 cup walnut and 1/2 cup pecan as well as I like both in my banana bread. Had to cook for over 70 minutes, nice crusty outside and moist delicious inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Never had a banana bread that is both dense and moist... found a winner!! wonderful recipe the second time I made it I added a cup of fresh blue berries ,and it was oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is the best banana nut bread recipe! It is moist and delicious. I have made it several times and this recipe is consistently good. Everyone I make it for tell me I make the best banana nut breat. It made easy Christmas gifts this past Christmas and everyone was happy to get it. I did use 1 cup of light brown and 1 cup of white sugar for the 2 cups of sugar. Also, I let it cool on a rack and then wrap the loafs in plastic wrap , then in tin foil. Put in refrigerator for several hours before cutting. It really makes a difference. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
it is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda
Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was absolutely the best recipe yet. I added cinnamon, and vanilla as an previous review stated, and did the 3:1 ratio of brown sugar/White sugar...I have not tasted a better Banana nut bread than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystle030407

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Oh my goodness! This is so yummy! It is the best banana nut bread I have had in a very long time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have made this recipe twice now. The only thing I have done to it was sub pecans for walnuts and then when I mix the wet ingredients with dry I put a little hole in middle of dry and mix them together a little at a time. I made three big loaves the first time and it was gone the next day. My family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is a pretty good banana bread for those who prefer dense breads. It is similar to other recipes except it includes much less flour. I read the reviews about it not rising well, so I replaced the baking soda with baking powder because soda requires an acid in the ingredients to activate it. Mine did not rise much, but it did not sink in the middle either. After greasing my pans I did not flour them, but coated them with cinnamon sugar, and the point everyone commented on was the crust-it was yummy. I chose to use half white and half brown sugar and switched out the walnuts for pecans, adding some vanilla and cinnamon (which everyone liked). I lowered the oven temp after a little while and covered them with foil and they cooked through perfectly, not mushy or wet inside but still moist. The banana flavor was definitely present and I may make this one again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Photo by Elisha Hay
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I have never made Banana nut bread before, but I have always loved it. I wanted some and I came upon this recipe. It was so easy and was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisha Hay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States