Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
No changes at all! At first I thought I'd done something wrong. It was very dark and dense. I thought I'd burned them. However, this recipe is amazing! Best banana bread ever! I'm waiting for my bananas to ripen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I added a tablespoon of cinnamon. So good! Best Banana Bread I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Love
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Ill start off by saying wow! This bread is killer!! And add to that, i accidently used half the amt of butter it called for!! I used half a stick of butter and equal amt of coconut oil.. Also added less sugar and half that was raw brown sugar.. Baked it at like 320 for 35 minutes and it turned out really moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I used Irish butter. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I get rave reviews every time I bake this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Touchston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I made this today since we were forced in doors. It is really good the only thing was the timing was off, Mine was done in 33 minutes, my oven is not a great oven so it could be right for a normal oven, but we all loved it. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Made this exactly by recipe, except substituted pecans for the walnuts. I am not a great cook, but this turned out delicious,moist and just right in texture. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I used 1/2 Splenda & 1/2 Splenda Brown sugar. I included raisins. I also put all the ingredients in together. I agree It is wonderful. I know it will keep me warm thru this winder storm coming thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prudence Mayes
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Oh my goodness! I just cut n2 mine I couldn't wait till it was cooled completely! Simply AMAZING!! I used half brown sugar 1/2 reg sugar,added a dash of vanilla&put choc.chips just n 1 4 my husband& daughter. I'm n love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prudence Mayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe! I did follow others and used 1/2 white and 1/2 light brown sugar as well as added 2 tsp of vanilla and being the chocolate lover that I am added 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips. Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States