Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Came out great on my first try! I did half brown sugar, half white and added a tsp of allspice. I would not cook it longer than 60 minutes max. It was perfectly toasty on the outside, and moist in the inside. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Haven't read all the reviews, so I may be repeating some. Just took the loaves out of the oven an hour ago, so all I've had is one nibble--great, as expected. Substitutions I made: Had no baking soda, so used 2 Tbs. of baking powder. Didn't have enough butter, so used half butter, half olive oil. Instead of 2 c. white sugar, I used 1 c. plus 1/2 c. molasses. Didn't have 2 big enough loaf pans, so I used the one I had plus a smaller one and a small Pyrex casserole dish. Everything tested as done after 45 minutes, so out they came. Lots of alterations, so my rating applies only to the resulting hybrid. Bottom line, at least for me, is that you can adjust this recipe--and doubtless many others--ad lib to suit what you have on hand and your preferences. And still end up with a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I just took it out of the oven and for some reason it did not rise like bread normally does, it was not even to the top of the bread pan...maybe it is suppose to be that way, as I saw another with the same complaint...have not tasted it it...oh and my baking soda was new so that couldn't be the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I love this recipe. I just got finished eating two slices right after it cooled down enough. Crust was crispy and gooey at the same time, not hard, just soft and chewy. Inside so moist. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Best banana nut bread ever! I use light and dark brown sugars instead of white, and add a little vanilla extract. I haven't used any other recipe since I found this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I loved it the only thing i changed is i used pecans instead of walnuts. Its amazing my first time making this and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Delicious! My modifications: 1) 1/2 tsp of baking soda 2) 1 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar 3) 2 tsps of vanilla 4) pecans 5) mix wet and dry ingredients separately then combine the two 6) oven temp: 350 degrees for 40-45 mins. Results: moist, not overly sweet banana but bread. This is my definite go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Buchholz
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This Was My 1st time making banana bread and it turned out good, i did add a little cinnamon to the recipe, but over all it was really good. needed to check on it soon it got a little over cooked. i did one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Buchholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My daughter cooked this a few weeks ago and it was delicious!! Now my other daughter wants more and they are in the kitchen right now mixing this up and I am so glad to see them cooking together. Lol They are in college and finally have something they enjoy cooking. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States