Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
The only change I made was using 1 tsp. baking soda instead of 2 tsp. otherwise, it falls in the middle. This change works for both high altitude and sea level. It's the best, hands down, no questions asked banana bread recipe there is. I'm giving this recipe again, and again to people that I have baked for. Super easy and makes me feel like a real culinary genius! Haha... If they only knew how incredibly simple this is. Also, whenever I make this banana bread, I make about a dozen loaves and they never last more than 2 days! Crazy Good and Even more crazy that we can eat that much! Thank you, thank you to the creator for sharing this recipe. Dannielle, Mother of four
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This was great! I did everything as written, only I used pecans instead of walnuts because it was all I had. Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Calliek8
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is my favorite recipe, the only thing I do differently is throw in chocolate chips! If we are going to indulge, might as well go all out. It makes it extra yummy! I've made it with every type of nut also depending on what I had around the house at the time. I always make this when we have bananas going bad and it never disappoints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Made it and also took the tipon adding the baking powder. I added a teaspoonofvanilla as well. Itturned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Very good. Followed the recipe, however substituted 1 cup of sugar for brown sugar and used more walnuts (personal preference). I had no problems with the mix being dry. I baked the bread for 65 minutes, but might need to bake it for 55 minutes as it came out slightly crisper than I'd have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
24 servings? You have to be kidding! We MIGHT get 8 slices per loaf, but that's because we are trying NOT to eat the entire loaf at ONCE!!!! I guess we COULD slice each into 12 and just grab 2 or 3. LOL This is GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I love the flavor and moisture of this bread. I creamed butter, eggs, and mashed bananas, which i added to sifted dry. I used ¼ c less sugar. Great, as is, but pecans would be nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Love this bread. I followed advice and substituted baking powder for soda and added some cinnamon and vanilla and a little applesauce. I give it five stars because I'm sure it would have been delicious even without the small tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Great recipe. Living in the Keys I tend to put a tropical spin on things so quite often I add chocolate chips and coconut to the recipe just to add to the calorie count. If you're going to be bad, go all the way! When baking, I usually save at least a few calories by substituting half the fat in a recipe with apple sauce. Works in almost everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States