Extra-Yummy Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Absolutely extra-yummy and fluffy! I used whole wheat white flour and "soured" milk (milk soured with lemon juice). I did only use a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon only because I didn't want that to overpower the rest of the pancake and I used melted butter instead of vegetable oil only because I'm low on oil until payday. These turned out just wonderful! I served these with a homemade maple-vanilla syrup (which is also from this site) and it was just heaven. I think these would be just as tasty without the cinnamon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These are so easy to make and cook and I loved the taste and texture. I will reduce the amount of sugar next time, but other than that, they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Great recipe for "Extra-Yummy" Pancakes with a nice touch of cinnamon! I used only two tsp. of cinnamon vs. a full Tbsp. and added a full tsp. of vanilla for good measure. Also, letting the batter rest for a few minutes while the frying pan heats up makes for really fluffy pancakes. These were perfect topped with butter and REAL maple syrup! Also equally awesome with sauteed apples over top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
So yummy! I trimmed down the cinnamon to 1/2 a teaspoon and topped w/ blackberries and mango. Perfect for a sunday morning w/ the family ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and these were fabulous. Lots of cinnamon and vanilla make these unique and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Light and fluffy, the five minute waiting time is really important to remember. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
very good. I left out the oil and they were still very good. I will try them with apple sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very nice, light and fluffy. The flavor was wonderful! I will deff. make these again, they are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were outstanding. The family LOVED them. I did a double take when I saw the amount of cinnamon. I ended up only using 1/2 Tbs and that was PLENTY. They turned out a lot fluffier than I thought they would when I poured them on the skillet. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
They came out very light and fluffy. The cinnamon was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States