Extra-Yummy Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and these were fabulous. Lots of cinnamon and vanilla make these unique and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Light and fluffy, the five minute waiting time is really important to remember. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
When I read the recipe and it asked for 1 tablespoon of cinnamon I admit I did a double-take. However, as this is a new recipe that hadn’t been reviewed often I made the recipe exactly as stated. My initial thought was correct, the cinnamon is overpowering. The reason the cinnamon taste was so strong may be that I use a very high quality cinnamon. They were still good, but I would cut back to two teaspoons of cinnamon the next time; and as stated they were light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
very good. I left out the oil and they were still very good. I will try them with apple sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very nice, light and fluffy. The flavor was wonderful! I will deff. make these again, they are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Great recipe for "Extra-Yummy" Pancakes with a nice touch of cinnamon! I used only two tsp. of cinnamon vs. a full Tbsp. and added a full tsp. of vanilla for good measure. Also, letting the batter rest for a few minutes while the frying pan heats up makes for really fluffy pancakes. These were perfect topped with butter and REAL maple syrup! Also equally awesome with sauteed apples over top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were outstanding. The family LOVED them. I did a double take when I saw the amount of cinnamon. I ended up only using 1/2 Tbs and that was PLENTY. They turned out a lot fluffier than I thought they would when I poured them on the skillet. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I tried these after I tried the Fluffy Pancakes on this site, and hated the taste of them. For these, I left out the oil in the batter because the batter was already very runny for my taste. I also cooked with cooking spray instead of oil. I only added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and even that I think was too much. It just didn't taste much like a pancake and was too thin. Maybe I did something wrong. I did let it sit for 5 minutes. I would never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made these this morning for my husband. They were good. I used 2tsp of Cin. like others suggested and it was still a little too much. Next time I will use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I liked these but I found them to be very dense in texture and kind of heavy. I will try to make them again to give them another shot but I may change things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States