Extra-Yummy Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These are very flavorful, moist pancakes. My boys loved them. Like others, I thought a TBSP of cinnamon was a bit much, so I cut it in half. There was still a nice cinnamon flavor, but I think the full amount would have been over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Batts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Flavorful, and Easy and best of all my extremely picky daughter LOVED them; I did read through some reviews and only used 2 tsp. of cinnamon instead of 1 tbs. and it was was the perfect amount; I used vanilla soy milk instead of traditional milk and this didn't seem to matter either; The five minute wait noted in the recipe is imp.-can't wait to try these again with apples on top!! This is the FIRST pancake my daughter has ever been happy with, homemade or boxed, this is saying something considering she will be 14 soon! I mean I didn't even have to fish for an opinion or compliment, she just had a bite and said, "Wow, these are good!" Thank You Janice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imakitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Sorry to say but mine did not come out fluffy at all not even a little bit. I followed the recipe exactly so I don't know where I went wrong. Also, way too much cinnamon. Both of my kids did not like them and I didn't care too much for them either. I will not be making these again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I needed to add a little more flour but they were very very tasty and my kids ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I do not know how the other reviewers made fluffy pancakes, mine came out like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I didn't find these pancakes particularly fluffy. I took others' recommendations to reduce the cinnamon to 2 tsp. and used applesauce instead of oil. I will probably go back to using the "Fluffy Pancakes" recipe which I prefer to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! It's by far my favorite pancake recipe and my guests loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I know better than this, when I saw how much cinnamon it called for I should have went with another recipe. WAY TOO MUCH CINNAMON AND OIL.... NO FLUFF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The 2 Kids say: "I'd give it a 5", and "I'd give it a 100!" So there you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Good pancakes! I did as others suggested and decreased cinnamon to 1/2T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States