Extra-Yummy Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Way too much cinnamon, and not really very fluffy. My plan is to cut the cinnamon to a teaspoon, add one more egg, and separate yolks from whites. Then fluff the whites and fold them in last--that's a guarantee for fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOCONNELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Amazing! Five stars hands down. Even more delish topped with fresh blackberries and pure maple syrup. I did not brush my griddle with vegetable oil but butter, everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
So good perfect recipe. I put food coloring in my second batch so it was a bit watered down. This recipe can be followed to a T as and will be flawless:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Make really good pancakes every time. Add ins are easy : blueberries, chocolate chips etc. The only thing is with this recipe you have to oil the pan every so often or your pancakes don't brown like they should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made these this morning since I ran out of the Great Value Extra Fluffy pancake mix I usually use. Very easy to mix up! can't believe I spend money on pancake mix! LOL! Anyway, I didn't add quite a whole T. of cinnamon, because I knew my little guy wouldn't like them if they tasted too cinnamony. I let them sit a little more than 5 minutes, but they were too runny. I added a little more flour and they were much better. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My husband and I loved these. I used 1tsp of cinnamon, as the called for amount seemed like too much for us. They were still quite cinnamon-y. I also reduced the oil in the pancakes to 2Tbs. Really tastey! I got 8 pancakes pouring 1/4c fulls into the pan. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Great pancakes, only used 1 tsp cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Fantastic! Very tall, thick and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brismo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I did not like these half as much as other recipes I have found on allrecipe.com. I do like the cinnamon flavor, but I will probably added cinnamon to the recipe I usually use instead. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
my kids loved it as well when I didn't have time to run to the store. this was a great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States