Extra-Yummy Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
If you don't wait five minutes, they are a bit runny. My fault. After the first round, they were perfect. I didn't measure the cinnamon just went with my gut. Also, I made with whole wheat flour because it's what I use in everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
these were great! my kids ate them up! the only thing i did different was i ended up letting mine sit for about 40 minutes(just got busy) and these were super fluffy! I will be using this as my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Loved these! I actually didn't have any regular chocolate chips, so I put some almond bark in it... SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These were good, but I'm still looking for the perfect pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I've tried many pancake recipes and this one is my favorite. The pancakes came out perfect and just delicious. Sometimes I omit the cinnamon, but either way they're great. My husband always says he makes the best pancakes but now the kids say I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
The cinnamon and vanilla added such a great flavor to these pancakes! I've been searching for a recipe that is easy to make and packed with flavor and this does just that! Highly recommend. The only change I made was I melted 3 Tbsp of butter and them tempered the egg with the melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
It was okay. Some of it is taste preference and some of it is the large amount of cinnamon. Since one of my peeves are reviewed recipes where the reviewer didn't actually make the recipe, I did it to the letter this time. Next time I would reduce the cinnamon to the same amount as the vanilla - but the texture was fantastic and if you love cinnamon, as is would be the best way to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
They have a good taste, especially with maple syrup, but they didn't rise like I was hoping they would. I didn't add the cinnamon in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittenlangley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These are SO GOOD! I've tried other pancake recipes to mix things up and I always come back to this one because it is consistently delicious. One change I make to it: I add more flour to make the total 1 2/3C flour. It helps thicken up the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Way too much cinnamon, and not really very fluffy. My plan is to cut the cinnamon to a teaspoon, add one more egg, and separate yolks from whites. Then fluff the whites and fold them in last--that's a guarantee for fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States