Extra-Yummy Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The 2 Kids say: "I'd give it a 5", and "I'd give it a 100!" So there you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Good pancakes! I did as others suggested and decreased cinnamon to 1/2T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made these once recently and plan on making them again this morning. I substituted some wheat flour for some of the white and added frozen blueberries to them while the were cooking and they were delicious! !! The best pancakes I ever made even with the full TBSP of cinnamon! The cinnamon flaver esp. With the blueberries was so good I snacked on them later on that day without syrup and I'm not even a big fan of blueberries! Definitely a keeper! My husband and kids like them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Just made for breakfast this morning and they are light and fluffy just how I like my pancakes. I did omit the cinnamon because to me it wasn't necessary for my flavor pallet. This one is a keeper! (5 stars)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Delicious! Made them for the family this morning to rave reviews. Cinnamon and vanilla scented my kitchen. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Perfect easy recipe I used buttermilk instead of regular milk everyone loved them...and it was my first time making homemade pancakes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBattle2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
These pancakes live up to their name! They are extraordinarily thick and fluffy! I only used 1 tsp. of cinnamon and it was perfect. 1 Tbsp. would have been WAY too much. I also rounded up to 1 full tsp. of vanilla, and I let the batter sit for a full 15 minutes. They came out nice and thick. I paired these with fried cinnamon apples (2 peeled and diced apples, 1 tsp. cinnamon, and 1 Tbsp. butter), which created a sweet, thick syrup to top the pancakes with. I will never use pancake mix again now that I know how easy it is to make them from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These were good and fluffy. I added thinly sliced bananas to some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Great consistency. I only used 1 teaspoon of cinnamon though. We liked these pancakes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Excellent, yummy, fluffy pancakes. Love the addition of the cinnamon; although, I did cut it in half in fear of it being overpowering. In the end, we felt they would have been great with the full amount, so my mistake. Seeing the whole family pleased with recipe, I will be repeating this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States