Extra-Yummy Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Mine really weren't that fluffy, the they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
A nice pancake in general, I too believe 1 tsp of cinnamon must be an error, I used 1/8 tsp, and they turned out just lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
These pancakes are awesome. My family can't get enough. I substituted sugar for organic cane sugar and the flour for quinoa/whole wheat :) Yumm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
1/2 tablespoon of cinnamon is plenty!! but other than that pancakes turned out very fluffy. kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I replace the vegetable oil with unsweetened applesauce. You can add a handful of blueberries or chocolate chips right after you pour the pancakes to make blueberry or chocolate chip pancakes. They're a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is good. I didn't use the entire amount of baking powder, more like 2 tsp's. Used melted butter instead of oil. My batter sat for an hour prior to using and it was fine (contrary to previous review). I wasn't about to use a tablespoon of cinnamon - I used maybe 1/2 tsp. Also grated some fresh nutmeg in. Nice, simple easy recipe. I'll use it again. Thanks Janice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
These are so moist, fluffy, and tasty. I swapped the oil for applesauce & did not add the cinnamon. You just have to be careful not to make them so big, otherwise you risk some of them not being fully cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
The cinnamon gives the batter a gentle, spicy flavor. Different, but nice! Perfect for a holiday breakfsat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
We loved this - today is a cold, snowy Sunday! I added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts and served with maple syrup and bacon. Perfect! Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I used 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of the called for 1 tbsp. It was very nice. I will make these again. I have been waiting for a nice recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1 smart cookie

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States