Extra-Yummy Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
They have a good taste, especially with maple syrup, but they didn't rise like I was hoping they would. I didn't add the cinnamon in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittenlangley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These are SO GOOD! I've tried other pancake recipes to mix things up and I always come back to this one because it is consistently delicious. One change I make to it: I add more flour to make the total 1 2/3C flour. It helps thicken up the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Way too much cinnamon, and not really very fluffy. My plan is to cut the cinnamon to a teaspoon, add one more egg, and separate yolks from whites. Then fluff the whites and fold them in last--that's a guarantee for fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Amazing! Five stars hands down. Even more delish topped with fresh blackberries and pure maple syrup. I did not brush my griddle with vegetable oil but butter, everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
So good perfect recipe. I put food coloring in my second batch so it was a bit watered down. This recipe can be followed to a T as and will be flawless:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Make really good pancakes every time. Add ins are easy : blueberries, chocolate chips etc. The only thing is with this recipe you have to oil the pan every so often or your pancakes don't brown like they should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made these this morning since I ran out of the Great Value Extra Fluffy pancake mix I usually use. Very easy to mix up! can't believe I spend money on pancake mix! LOL! Anyway, I didn't add quite a whole T. of cinnamon, because I knew my little guy wouldn't like them if they tasted too cinnamony. I let them sit a little more than 5 minutes, but they were too runny. I added a little more flour and they were much better. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My husband and I loved these. I used 1tsp of cinnamon, as the called for amount seemed like too much for us. They were still quite cinnamon-y. I also reduced the oil in the pancakes to 2Tbs. Really tastey! I got 8 pancakes pouring 1/4c fulls into the pan. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Great pancakes, only used 1 tsp cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Fantastic! Very tall, thick and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brismo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States