Extra-Yummy Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
These pancakes live up to their name! They are extraordinarily thick and fluffy! I only used 1 tsp. of cinnamon and it was perfect. 1 Tbsp. would have been WAY too much. I also rounded up to 1 full tsp. of vanilla, and I let the batter sit for a full 15 minutes. They came out nice and thick. I paired these with fried cinnamon apples (2 peeled and diced apples, 1 tsp. cinnamon, and 1 Tbsp. butter), which created a sweet, thick syrup to top the pancakes with. I will never use pancake mix again now that I know how easy it is to make them from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These were good and fluffy. I added thinly sliced bananas to some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Great consistency. I only used 1 teaspoon of cinnamon though. We liked these pancakes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Excellent, yummy, fluffy pancakes. Love the addition of the cinnamon; although, I did cut it in half in fear of it being overpowering. In the end, we felt they would have been great with the full amount, so my mistake. Seeing the whole family pleased with recipe, I will be repeating this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
My girls loves this recipe!!! They just can't get enough of them and told me "mom these are the best, only make these for now on" Thank you for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
this was very delicious i cut back the vegetable oil intake though = ] it's a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittanicolev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
i love these so much! soooooo yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These are the ONLY pancakes that I ever make! My kids even request them by "name"! My family is full of pancake lovers, and ever since we've started using this recipe, there are no more "boxed" pancake mixes for them! The pancakes are consistently moist, fluffy and have great flavor-- the way pancakes were meant to be! We change some of the measurements of sugar, vanilla and cinnamon to our tastes, but it is also awesome the way the recipe is written. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
These turned out great!! I followed the advice of some reviews and only used about two teaspoons cinnamon. This was my first time making homemade pancakes. I normally just use the batter. I won't be buying any boxed batter anymore!! It's sometimes difficult for me to find vanilla extract (I'm currently living in the Middle East), I wonder how it would be without it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States