Extra-Yummy Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
1 tablespoon of baking powder, way too much. Flat, bitter pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
These are the best pancakes I've ever made. Extra fluffy! my pancakes used to be so hard before. I didn't add cinnamon or vanilla extract as my kids do not like cinnamon. I've printed out the recipe and stuck on my fridge! My kids just kept asking for more. Thanks a lot for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I followed the recipe with the addition of bananas to half of the batter and blueberries to the other. Everything came out great and plan on making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Fluffy & delicious. Followed directions exactly. I got 10 sm/med sized pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is a good recipe, with one exception (to my palate). The cinnamon! I added much less (about 1/4 tsp) and I still thought it was too much, I can't imagine what the full amount would be like. To be fair, I am not a huge cinnamon fan, and I will probably omit it all together next time. They were indeed very fluffy and worlds above a box mix. I also appreciated the fact that this recipe calls for oil and not melted butter like many recipes do---a little more convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I added an extra bit of vanilla and had to adjust the flour/sugar ratio but it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. The pancakes were not fluffy AT ALL! The pancakes were heavy and wouldn't cook through no matter how long I left them in the pan. Nothing irks me more then following a recipe and it turn out bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaBreezeCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Thin and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I didn't have regular milk on hand so I used sour cream. I've read on different sites that sour cream can be a substitute for buttermilk recipes. I still mixed the sour cream with vinegar. These pancakes came out so moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made these for my brother and I this morning and neither of us cared for them. The initial sight of these made me feel like I was eating some sort of vegan, healthy, flax pancakes and so naturally I was disappointed. This uses way too much cinnamon and overtakes all the flavor, these don't feel "fluffy" when you make them, they feel really cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States