Extra-Yummy Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I didn't have regular milk on hand so I used sour cream. I've read on different sites that sour cream can be a substitute for buttermilk recipes. I still mixed the sour cream with vinegar. These pancakes came out so moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made these for my brother and I this morning and we took a few bites then had to throw these out because they were disgusting, the syrup couldn't even help it. The initial sight of these made me feel like I was eating some sort of vegan, healthy, flax pancakes and so naturally I was disappointed. I have no clue why other people are giving this 5 stars. This uses way too much cinnamon and overtakes all the flavor, these don't feel "fluffy" when you make them, they feel really cakey and bad, not to mention the aftertaste. This recipes relies too heavily on the cinnamon for any sort of flavor, so depending on how well it was mixed you could get a mouthful of cinnamon or tasteless cake. I wasted a bunch of my baking ingredients and expensive syrup to make these and they looked absolutely nothing like the picture the OP has up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Too much cinnamon! Next time I will only put a teaspoon. I should of read the reviews first. But they were fluffy and I added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It was good yet when you adjust it to twelve serving the batter was extremely watery. Add about 2 and a half cups of flower about a cup of sugar a table spoon of baking powder and two table spoons of baking soda. Very sweet and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
batter is so thick it takes forever to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Riemer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I love this recipe. I always double it to feed my family of four, and I usually have a few left over. I find this recipe calls for too much milk though. As I said, I double all ingredients, leaving the milk for last. As with making bread, I start with 1 1/2 cups and continue adding it until I get the consistency I want, usually somewhere around 2 cups total for a doubled recipe. And I go heavy on the vanilla. Most times I use melted butter instead of the oil, but using the oil is also fine. Last night I added chopped fresh peaches. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
they were very flat,I followed the recipe exactly and for some reason they just turned out really flat,, my batter was very runny,and there was just too much cinnamon for my liking.. Other than that they were just fine, but Iv had better before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I love my pancakes more fluffy and these has a tad to much cinnamon. Otherwise, they were a blast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I did not like these pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I added a photo. The only thing different I did was picked Saskatoon berries off my tree and added them. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States