Extra-Easy Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My Favorite Lasagna Recipe by Far! Have made it 5 times for family get togethers.Love that one cant even taste the spinach! I usually get the Ragu or Prego sauce with mushrooms. This is definetely a keeper! for all those busy moms like myself that dont have the time to make their own sauce.Word of advice, wait about 25 minutes before digging in for this lasagna hold its shape. Enjoy you wont be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Wow! Very Impressed! I've made Spinach Lasagna for years and this by far is the EASIEST and TASTIEST version I've come across. I added 5 cloves of minced garlic (lightly sauteed in olive oil), equally divided in the cheese mixture and tomato sauce. Also used some extra tomato sauce with veggies. My whole family said it was one of the best lasagnas they've ever had! Fabulous! This will be my new "staple" recipe for lasagnas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is very good and very easy. The only thing I did different was just about double all of the ingredients except the noodles and the spinach. It just need more filling and sauce and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is a great recipe! I added ground beef and bacon to make it a bit more hearty and it was wonderful! (If you do this be sure to have extra sauce available because the added meat throws off the ratio. I used a different brand of sauce and it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was a great recipe - I'll definitely be making it again. No boiling the regular lasagna noodles makes this super easy as far as clean-up. The only change I made was adding one beaten egg to the ricotta, mozzarella, spinach mixture. If you need a really easy lasagna recipe, don't hesitate to make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Wonderful and easy. I end up using 9 lasagna noodles instead of 6, making 3 layers of 3 but otherwise keep the recipe the same. I used fat free ricotta cheese and wheat noodles. Wonderful and makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alianne84

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Great recipe! I also added sauted onions, carrots & zucchini and used a jar of spaghetti sauce. Also replaced the ricotta cheese with 1% cottage cheese to try to reduce the fat content. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This really is the easiest lasagna recipe ever. I added a package of silken tofu to the ricotta to increase the protein since we are eating vegetarian. I also used 9 noodles and increased the bake time by about 10 minutes. My cheese wasn't browning, so I put the broiler on low for the last few minutes. We really liked it, and my son didn't know the tofu was in it until I told him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I had never made lasagna and this recipe gave me an excellent place to start! I did decide to add some heat to this recipe in adding two minced habaneros. I also added some ground Italian Turkey. If you like your lasagna to be on the fuller side, I would recommend doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I used a 9x13 baking dish, the thin lasagna noodles (takes 4 to do one layer in 9x13 dish), 1 1/2 jars of Prego spaghetti sauce, and an Italian cheese blend in addition to the mozzarella cheese. Also, I added the cheese on top before cooking for 40 minutes, then cooked for about 15-20 more minutes without the aluminum foil in order to brown the cheese. This was very easy to make. My family and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States