Extra-Easy Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Wow, it is the easiest lasagna I have ever made, and possibly the best. I will definitely make this again. Took maybe 15 minutes of prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnadellocibo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This really is the easiest lasagna recipe ever. I added a package of silken tofu to the ricotta to increase the protein since we are eating vegetarian. I also used 9 noodles and increased the bake time by about 10 minutes. My cheese wasn't browning, so I put the broiler on low for the last few minutes. We really liked it, and my son didn't know the tofu was in it until I told him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Ths turned out great. but i agree with others - must use more ricotta and more spinach. i used fresh spinach though that i sauteed with garlic, added garlic salt to the rocotta and spinach mix. and cooked the lasgna noodles. i used fresh "exotic" mushrooms too which added taste instead of the sauce with mushrooms ready made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I love this recipe! I use small curd cottage cheese instead of lasagna and my kids love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was sooo good! I accidentally added an extra cup of mozza cheese but I think that made it even better. I will probs add garlic next time but a big hit with the boyfriend. And it took no time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was really good. I used oven ready lasagna noodles instead of regular ones. And didn't add any water. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was really good. I used 2 jars of the sauce just because I like saucy lasagna and threw in some fresh mushrooms too. It was good that night but really really good the next day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I had never made lasagna and this recipe gave me an excellent place to start! I did decide to add some heat to this recipe in adding two minced habaneros. I also added some ground Italian Turkey. If you like your lasagna to be on the fuller side, I would recommend doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
OMG This was AWESOME! I did add some things: I added mushrooms, more sauce, and a can of roasted tomatoes with garlic. Very easy and will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was so much easier than boiling the noodles like I normally do. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungryallweighs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States